Mozambique has a total of 15 holidays in 2020. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date
New Year
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Mozambican Heroes Day
Monday, February 3, 2020
March Equinox
Friday, March 20, 2020
Mozambican Woman's Day
Tuesday, April 7, 2020
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday, April 10, 2020
May Day
May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Friday, May 1, 2020
June Solstice
Saturday, June 20, 2020
Independence Day
Thursday, June 25, 2020
Victory Day
Monday, September 7, 2020
September Equinox
Tuesday, September 22, 2020
Armed Forces Day
Friday, September 25, 2020
Peace and Reconciliation Day
Sunday, October 4, 2020
Peace and Reconciliation Day observed
Monday, October 5, 2020
December Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020
Family Day
Friday, December 25, 2020