Northern Mariana Islands has a total of 19 holidays in 2020. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, January 20, 2020
President's Day
Monday, February 17, 2020
March Equinox
Friday, March 20, 2020
Commonwealth Covenant Day
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday, April 10, 2020
Memorial Day
Monday, May 25, 2020
June Solstice
Saturday, June 20, 2020
Day off for Independence Day
Friday, July 3, 2020
Independence Day
Saturday, July 4, 2020
Labor Day
Monday, September 7, 2020
September Equinox
Tuesday, September 22, 2020
Commonwealth Cultural Day
Monday, October 12, 2020
Citizenship Day
Wednesday, November 4, 2020
Veterans' Day
Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 26, 2020
Constitution Day
Tuesday, December 8, 2020
December Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Friday, December 25, 2020