Macedonia has a total of 47 holidays in 2020. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Christmas Eve (Orthodox)
Monday, January 6, 2020
Orthodox Christmas Day
Many Orthodox churches annually celebrate Christmas Day on or around January 7. This event commemorates the story of Jesus Christ’s birth, according to the Christian Bible.
Tuesday, January 7, 2020
Epiphany (Orthodox)
Sunday, January 19, 2020
St Sava's Day
Monday, January 27, 2020
Valentine's Day
Valentine’s Day is a special time to celebrate love, romance and friendship.
Friday, February 14, 2020
Mothers' Day/International Women's Day
Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Sunday, March 8, 2020
March Equinox
Friday, March 20, 2020
Daylight Saving Time starts
Sunday, March 29, 2020
International Romani Day (for Romani community)
Wednesday, April 8, 2020
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday, April 10, 2020
Easter Saturday
Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Saturday, April 11, 2020
Easter Sunday
Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Sunday, April 12, 2020
Easter Monday
Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Monday, April 13, 2020
Good Friday (Orthodox)
Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world annually observe Good Friday to commemorate the events leading up to Jesus Christ's crucifixion.
Friday, April 17, 2020
Easter Saturday (Orthodox)
The Saturday before Easter Sunday is also known as Holy Saturday for many Orthodox churches worldwide.
Saturday, April 18, 2020
Easter Sunday (Orthodox)
Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world often celebrate Easter Sunday at a different time to the date set by many western churches.
Sunday, April 19, 2020
Easter Monday (Orthodox)
Orthodox Easter Monday is the day after the Orthodox Easter Sunday.
Monday, April 20, 2020
Labor Day
May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Friday, May 1, 2020
Vlach’s National Day (for Vlach community)
Saturday, May 23, 2020
Eid al-Fitr
Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Sunday, May 24, 2020
Saints Cyril and Methodius' Day
Sunday, May 24, 2020
Eid al-Fitr observed
Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Monday, May 25, 2020
Saints Cyril and Methodius' Day observed
Monday, May 25, 2020
June Solstice
Saturday, June 20, 2020
Eid al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice)
Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Friday, July 31, 2020
Republic Day
Sunday, August 2, 2020
Republic Day observed
Monday, August 3, 2020
Feast of the Assumption of Mary (Orthodox)
Friday, August 28, 2020
Independence Day
Tuesday, September 8, 2020
Fathers' Day
Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
Sunday, September 13, 2020
September Equinox
Tuesday, September 22, 2020
First day of Yom Kippur (Jewish community)
Yom Kippur (Day of Atonement) is an important Jewish holiday that centers on the themes of atonement and repentance.
Monday, September 28, 2020
International Bosniaks' Day (for Bosniak community)
Monday, September 28, 2020
Day of People’s Uprising
Sunday, October 11, 2020
Day of People’s Uprising observed
Monday, October 12, 2020
Day of the Macedonian Revolutionary Struggle
Friday, October 23, 2020
Daylight Saving Time ends
Sunday, October 25, 2020
Halloween
Halloween is a festive occasion that is celebrated in many countries on October 31 each year.
Saturday, October 31, 2020
All Saints' Day
Many churches honor all their saints on All Saints' Day, also known as All Hallows' Day.
Sunday, November 1, 2020
Albanian Alphabet Day (Albanian community)
Sunday, November 22, 2020
Saint Kliment Ohridski's Day
Tuesday, December 8, 2020
December Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020
Turkish Language Day (Turkish community)
Monday, December 21, 2020
Christmas Eve
Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Thursday, December 24, 2020
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Friday, December 25, 2020
New Year's Eve
New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
Thursday, December 31, 2020