Lebanon has a total of 34 holidays in 2020. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date
New Year
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Orthodox Christmas
Many Orthodox churches annually celebrate Christmas Day on or around January 7. This event commemorates the story of Jesus Christ’s birth, according to the Christian Bible.
Tuesday, January 7, 2020
St Maron's Day
Sunday, February 9, 2020
Commemoration of the Assasination of PM Rafic Hariri
Friday, February 14, 2020
Teachers' Day
Monday, March 9, 2020
March Equinox
Friday, March 20, 2020
Mother's Day
Saturday, March 21, 2020
Feast of the Annunciation
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
Daylight Saving Time starts
Saturday, March 28, 2020
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday, April 10, 2020
Easter Sunday
Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Sunday, April 12, 2020
Easter Monday
Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Monday, April 13, 2020
Orthodox Good Friday
Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world annually observe Good Friday to commemorate the events leading up to Jesus Christ's crucifixion.
Friday, April 17, 2020
Orthodox Easter Day
Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world often celebrate Easter Sunday at a different time to the date set by many western churches.
Sunday, April 19, 2020
Labor Day
May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Friday, May 1, 2020
Martyr's Day
Wednesday, May 6, 2020
Ascension Day
Ascension Day is the 40th day of Easter. It is a religious holiday that commemorates the ascension of Jesus Christ into heaven.
Thursday, May 21, 2020
Eid al-Fitr
Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Sunday, May 24, 2020
Eid ul Fitr Day Two
Monday, May 25, 2020
Liberation and Resistance Day
Monday, May 25, 2020
June Solstice
Saturday, June 20, 2020
Eid al-Adha
Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Friday, July 31, 2020
Eid al-Adha holiday
Saturday, August 1, 2020
Feast of the Assumption
Saturday, August 15, 2020
Muharram
Muharram is the first month of the Islamic calendar and a time of remembrance or mourning.
Thursday, August 20, 2020
Ashoura
Saturday, August 29, 2020
Nativity of Mary
Tuesday, September 8, 2020
September Equinox
Tuesday, September 22, 2020
Daylight Saving Time ends
Saturday, October 24, 2020
The Prophet's Birthday
Mawlid, or Milad, marks the birth of the Islamic prophet Muhammed, or Mohamed, in the year 570 of the Gregorian calendar.
Thursday, October 29, 2020
All Saints' Day
Sunday, November 1, 2020
Independence Day
Sunday, November 22, 2020
December Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Friday, December 25, 2020