Czech Republic has a total of 32 holidays in 2020. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Restoration of the Czech Independence Day
Wednesday, January 1, 2020
St. Valentine's Day
Valentine’s Day is a special time to celebrate love, romance and friendship.
Friday, February 14, 2020
Carnival / Ash Wednesday
Ash Wednesday marks the first day of Lent in western Christian churches.
Wednesday, February 26, 2020
International Women's Day
Sunday, March 8, 2020
March Equinox
Friday, March 20, 2020
Palm Sunday
Palm Sunday is a Christian feast that commemorates Jesus Christ’s entry into Jerusalem. It is also the start of Holy Week.
Sunday, April 5, 2020
Maundy Thursday
Maundy Thursday is a Christian observance on the Thursday during Holy Week. It is the day before Good Friday.
Thursday, April 9, 2020
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday, April 10, 2020
Holy Saturday
Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Saturday, April 11, 2020
Easter Sunday
Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Sunday, April 12, 2020
Easter Monday
Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Monday, April 13, 2020
Labor Day / May Day
May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Friday, May 1, 2020
Victory in Europe Day
Friday, May 8, 2020
Mother's Day
Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Sunday, May 10, 2020
Ascension Day
Ascension Day is the 40th day of Easter. It is a religious holiday that commemorates the ascension of Jesus Christ into heaven.
Thursday, May 21, 2020
Whit Sunday
Many Christians all over the world annually observe Pentecost, also known as Whitsunday or Whit Sunday.
Sunday, May 31, 2020
Whit Monday
Whit Monday, or Pentecost Monday, is a Christian holiday that falls on the day after Pentecost, which is also known as Whit Sunday or Whitsunday.
Monday, June 1, 2020
Children's Day
Monday, June 1, 2020
Trinity
Trinity Sunday is the first Sunday after Pentecost.
Sunday, June 7, 2020
June Solstice
Saturday, June 20, 2020
Father's Day
Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
Sunday, June 21, 2020
Saints Cyril and Methodius
Sunday, July 5, 2020
Jan Hus Day
Monday, July 6, 2020
September Equinox
Tuesday, September 22, 2020
St. Wenceslas Day
Monday, September 28, 2020
Independent Czechoslovak State Day
Wednesday, October 28, 2020
Struggle for Freedom and Democracy Day
Tuesday, November 17, 2020
December Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020
Christmas Eve
Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Thursday, December 24, 2020
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Friday, December 25, 2020
St. Stephen's Day
Saturday, December 26, 2020