Cuba has a total of 22 holidays in 2020. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
Liberation Day
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 Liberation Day is a national holiday in Cuba
New Year Day
Thursday, January 2, 2020 New Year Day is a national holiday in Cuba
Epiphany
Monday, January 6, 2020 Epiphany is a Christian holiday celebrated globally on January 6 each year. It commemorates two events recorded in the Bible: the three wise men’s visit to baby Jesus; and Jesus’ baptism.
José Martí's Birthday Memorial
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 José Martí's Birthday Memorial is a observance in Cuba
Daylight Saving Time starts
Sunday, March 8, 2020 Daylight Saving Time starts in Cuba
March Equinox
Friday, March 20, 2020 March Equinox in Cuba (Havana)
Palm Sunday
Sunday, April 5, 2020 Palm Sunday is a Christian feast that commemorates Jesus Christ’s entry into Jerusalem. It is also the start of Holy Week.
Maundy Thursday
Thursday, April 9, 2020 Maundy Thursday is a Christian observance on the Thursday during Holy Week. It is the day before Good Friday.
Good Friday
Friday, April 10, 2020 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Labor Day / May Day
Friday, May 1, 2020 May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Mother's Day
Sunday, May 10, 2020 Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Independence Day
Wednesday, May 20, 2020 Independence Day is a observance in Cuba
June Solstice
Saturday, June 20, 2020 June Solstice in Cuba (Havana)
Revolution Anniversary
Saturday, July 25, 2020 Revolution Anniversary is a national holiday in Cuba
Day of the Rebellion
Sunday, July 26, 2020 Day of the Rebellion is a national holiday in Cuba
Revolution Anniversary Celebration
Monday, July 27, 2020 Revolution Anniversary Celebration is a national holiday in Cuba
September Equinox
Tuesday, September 22, 2020 September Equinox in Cuba (Havana)
Beginning of the War of Independence
Saturday, October 10, 2020 Beginning of the War of Independence is a national holiday in Cuba
Daylight Saving Time ends
Sunday, November 1, 2020 Daylight Saving Time ends in Cuba
December Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020 December Solstice in Cuba (Havana)
Christmas Day
Friday, December 25, 2020 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Thursday, December 31, 2020 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.