Cuba has a total of 22 holidays in 2020. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date
Liberation Day
Wednesday, January 1, 2020
New Year Day
Thursday, January 2, 2020
Epiphany
Epiphany is a Christian holiday celebrated globally on January 6 each year. It commemorates two events recorded in the Bible: the three wise men’s visit to baby Jesus; and Jesus’ baptism.
Monday, January 6, 2020
José Martí´s Birthday Memorial
Tuesday, January 28, 2020
Daylight Saving Time starts
Sunday, March 8, 2020
March Equinox
Friday, March 20, 2020
Palm Sunday
Palm Sunday is a Christian feast that commemorates Jesus Christ’s entry into Jerusalem. It is also the start of Holy Week.
Sunday, April 5, 2020
Maundy Thursday
Maundy Thursday is a Christian observance on the Thursday during Holy Week. It is the day before Good Friday.
Thursday, April 9, 2020
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday, April 10, 2020
Labor Day / May Day
May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Friday, May 1, 2020
Mother´s Day
Sunday, May 10, 2020
Independence Day
Wednesday, May 20, 2020
June Solstice
Saturday, June 20, 2020
Revolution Anniversary
Saturday, July 25, 2020
Day of the Rebellion
Sunday, July 26, 2020
Revolution Anniversary Celebration
Monday, July 27, 2020
September Equinox
Tuesday, September 22, 2020
Beginning of the War of Independence
Saturday, October 10, 2020
Daylight Saving Time ends
Sunday, November 1, 2020
December Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Friday, December 25, 2020
New Year's Eve
New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
Thursday, December 31, 2020