Belarus has a total of 26 holidays in 2020. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Orthodox Christmas Day
Many Orthodox churches annually celebrate Christmas Day on or around January 7. This event commemorates the story of Jesus Christ’s birth, according to the Christian Bible.
Tuesday, January 7, 2020
Valentine's Day
Valentine’s Day is a special time to celebrate love, romance and friendship.
Friday, February 14, 2020
Defender of the Fatherland Day
Sunday, February 23, 2020
Women's Day
Sunday, March 8, 2020
Constitution Day
Sunday, March 15, 2020
March Equinox
Friday, March 20, 2020
Union Day of Belarus and Russia
Thursday, April 2, 2020
Catholic Easter Sunday
Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Sunday, April 12, 2020
Orthodox Easter Sunday
Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world often celebrate Easter Sunday at a different time to the date set by many western churches.
Sunday, April 19, 2020
Day of Remembrance of the Chernobyl Tragedy
Sunday, April 26, 2020
Radonitsa
Tuesday, April 28, 2020
Labour Day
May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Friday, May 1, 2020
Victory Day
Saturday, May 9, 2020
Day of the National Emblem and Flag of Belarus
Sunday, May 10, 2020
June Solstice
Saturday, June 20, 2020
Remembrance Day of Victims of the Great Patriotic War
Monday, June 22, 2020
Independence Day of the Republic of Belarus
Friday, July 3, 2020
Kupalle (Day 1)
Monday, July 6, 2020
Kupalle (Day 2)
Tuesday, July 7, 2020
September Equinox
Tuesday, September 22, 2020
Remembrance Day
All Souls’ Day falls on November 2 each year. It is a day of alms giving and prayers for the dead.
Monday, November 2, 2020
October Revolution Day
Saturday, November 7, 2020
December Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020
Catholic Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Friday, December 25, 2020
New Year's Eve
New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
Thursday, December 31, 2020