Bulgaria has a total of 27 holidays in 2020. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Day of Remembrance and Respect to Victims of the Communist Regime
Saturday, February 1, 2020 Day of Remembrance and Respect to Victims of the Communist Regime is a observance in Bulgaria
Baba Marta
Sunday, March 1, 2020 Baba Marta is a observance in Bulgaria
Liberation Day
Tuesday, March 3, 2020 Liberation Day is a national holiday in Bulgaria
March Equinox
Friday, March 20, 2020 March Equinox in Bulgaria (Sofia)
Daylight Saving Time starts
Sunday, March 29, 2020 Daylight Saving Time starts in Bulgaria
Good Friday
Friday, April 17, 2020 Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world annually observe Good Friday to commemorate the events leading up to Jesus Christ's crucifixion.
Holy Saturday
Saturday, April 18, 2020 The Saturday before Easter Sunday is also known as Holy Saturday for many Orthodox churches worldwide.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 19, 2020 Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world often celebrate Easter Sunday at a different time to the date set by many western churches.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 20, 2020 Orthodox Easter Monday is the day after the Orthodox Easter Sunday.
Labor Day
Friday, May 1, 2020 May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
St. George's Day
Wednesday, May 6, 2020 St. George's Day is a national holiday in Bulgaria
Culture and Literacy Day
Sunday, May 24, 2020 Culture and Literacy Day is a national holiday in Bulgaria
Culture and Literacy Day observed
Monday, May 25, 2020 Culture and Literacy Day is a national holiday in Bulgaria
June Solstice
Saturday, June 20, 2020 June Solstice in Bulgaria (Sofia)
July Morning
Wednesday, July 1, 2020 July Morning is a observance in Bulgaria
Unification Day
Sunday, September 6, 2020 Unification Day is a national holiday in Bulgaria
Unification Day observed
Monday, September 7, 2020 Unification Day is a national holiday in Bulgaria
September Equinox
Tuesday, September 22, 2020 September Equinox in Bulgaria (Sofia)
Independence Day
Tuesday, September 22, 2020 Independence Day is a national holiday in Bulgaria
Daylight Saving Time ends
Sunday, October 25, 2020 Daylight Saving Time ends in Bulgaria
Revival Day
Sunday, November 1, 2020
December Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020 December Solstice in Bulgaria (Sofia)
Christmas Eve
Thursday, December 24, 2020 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Friday, December 25, 2020 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Second day of Christmas
Saturday, December 26, 2020 Second day of Christmas is a national holiday in Bulgaria
Christmas holiday
Monday, December 28, 2020 Christmas holiday is a national holiday in Bulgaria