Bulgaria has a total of 26 holidays in 2020. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Day of Remembrance and Respect to Victims of the Communist Regime
Saturday, February 1, 2020
Baba Marta
Sunday, March 1, 2020
Liberation Day
Tuesday, March 3, 2020
March Equinox
Friday, March 20, 2020
Daylight Saving Time starts
Sunday, March 29, 2020
Good Friday
Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world annually observe Good Friday to commemorate the events leading up to Jesus Christ's crucifixion.
Friday, April 17, 2020
Holy Saturday
The Saturday before Easter Sunday is also known as Holy Saturday for many Orthodox churches worldwide.
Saturday, April 18, 2020
Easter Sunday
Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world often celebrate Easter Sunday at a different time to the date set by many western churches.
Sunday, April 19, 2020
Easter Monday
Orthodox Easter Monday is the day after the Orthodox Easter Sunday.
Monday, April 20, 2020
Labor Day
May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Friday, May 1, 2020
St. George's Day
Wednesday, May 6, 2020
Culture and Literacy Day
Sunday, May 24, 2020
Culture and Literacy Day observed
Monday, May 25, 2020
June Solstice
Saturday, June 20, 2020
Unification Day
Sunday, September 6, 2020
Unification Day observed
Monday, September 7, 2020
September Equinox
Tuesday, September 22, 2020
Independence Day
Tuesday, September 22, 2020
Daylight Saving Time ends
Sunday, October 25, 2020
Revival Day
Sunday, November 1, 2020
December Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020
Christmas Eve
Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Thursday, December 24, 2020
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Friday, December 25, 2020
Second day of Christmas
Saturday, December 26, 2020
Christmas holiday
Monday, December 28, 2020