Yemen has a total of 17 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date
March Equinox
Wednesday March 20
May Day
May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Wednesday May 1
Unity Day
Wednesday May 22
Eid al-Fitr Eve
Monday June 3
Eid al-Fitr
Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Tuesday June 4
Eid al-Fitr holiday
Thursday June 6
June Solstice
Friday June 21
Eid al-Adha Eve
Sunday August 11
Eid al-Adha
Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Monday August 12
Eid al-Adha holiday
Thursday August 15
Muharram
Muharram is the first month of the Islamic calendar and a time of remembrance or mourning.
Sunday September 1
September Equinox
Monday September 23
Revolution Day
Thursday September 26
Liberation Day
Monday October 14
The Prophet's Birthday
Mawlid, or Milad, marks the birth of the Islamic prophet Muhammed, or Mohamed, in the year 570 of the Gregorian calendar.
Sunday November 10
Independence Day
Saturday November 30
December Solstice
Sunday December 22