Ukraine has a total of 37 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is annually celebrated as a day off work in the Ukraine on January 1, marking the start of the New Year.
Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Orthodox Christmas Day
Christmas Day is a public holiday in Ukraine on January 7, a date based on the Orthodox Christian Church’s calendar.
Monday, January 7, 2019
Orthodox New Year
The Orthodox New Year, also known as the Old New Year, is observed on January 14 in Ukraine.
Monday, January 14, 2019
Ukrainian Unity Day
Unity Day is a Ukrainian observance that commemorates the Treaty of Unity signed on January 22, 1919.
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Tatiana Day
Tatiana Day, or Tatyana Day, is a Ukrainian observance named after a Christian martyr as well as the date a decree was signed to establish a university in Moscow, Russia.
Friday, January 25, 2019
Valentine's Day
Many Ukrainians celebrate Valentine’s Day as a romantic day on February 14.
Thursday, February 14, 2019
International Women's Day
International Women’s Day is a public holiday in Ukraine, celebrated on or around March 8 each year.
Friday, March 8, 2019
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Daylight Saving Time starts
Sunday, March 31, 2019
April Fools
April Fool’s Day is celebrated as a day of jokes and trickery on April 1 in Ukraine.
Monday, April 1, 2019
Orthodox Easter Day
Easter is both a religious and a national holiday in Ukraine. The Easter date is based on the Orthodox Christian church’s calendar.
Sunday, April 28, 2019
Orthodox Easter Day holiday
Monday, April 29, 2019
Labor Day
Labor Day is a public holiday across the Ukraine, celebrated on or around May 1 each year.
Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Victory Day / Memorial Day
Victory Day in Ukraine is celebrated as a public holiday on May 9 to commemorate the defeat of the Nazis in the Second World War.
Thursday, May 9, 2019
Mother's Day
Mother’s Day is observed in Ukraine on the second Sunday in May each year.
Sunday, May 12, 2019
Europe Day
Europe Day is observed in Ukraine on the third weekend in May.
Saturday, May 18, 2019
Kiev Day
Kiev Day is observed in Ukraine’s capital city, Kiev (or Kyiv), on the last weekend in May.
Sunday, May 26, 2019
Orthodox Pentecost
Holy Trinity Day, or Triytsya in Ukrainian, is celebrated widely in Ukraine and is a day off work for Ukrainians.
Sunday, June 16, 2019
Orthodox Pentecost holiday
Holy Trinity Day, or Triytsya in Ukrainian, is celebrated widely in Ukraine and is a day off work for Ukrainians.
Monday, June 17, 2019
June Solstice
Friday, June 21, 2019
Constitution Day
Ukraine’s Constitution Day is a public holiday on June 28 to celebrate the country’s constitution.
Friday, June 28, 2019
Kupala Night
Kupala Night is celebrated in Ukraine on July 7 each year.
Sunday, July 7, 2019
Navy Day
Navy Day is a national Ukrainian observance that is celebrated on the last Sunday in July each year.
Sunday, July 7, 2019
Family Day
Family Day is an observance celebrated in Ukraine on July 8 each year.
Monday, July 8, 2019
Baptism of Kyivan Rus
Sunday, July 28, 2019
Independence Day
Ukraine’s Independence Day is annually celebrated on August 24 to mark the anniversary of the country’s declaration of independence in 1991.
Saturday, August 24, 2019
Independence Day observed
Ukraine’s Independence Day is annually celebrated on August 24 to mark the anniversary of the country’s declaration of independence in 1991.
Monday, August 26, 2019
September Equinox
Monday, September 23, 2019
Teacher's Day
Teacher’s Day in Ukraine is a special day dedicated to teachers on the first Sunday in October.
Sunday, October 6, 2019
Defenders' Day
Defenders’ Day is a national Ukrainian holiday that celebrates local heroes and supports nationalism.
Monday, October 14, 2019
Daylight Saving Time ends
Sunday, October 27, 2019
Cultural Workers and Folk Artists Day
Many Ukrainians celebrate Cultural Workers and Folk Artists Day on the third Sunday in May.
Saturday, November 9, 2019
Dignity and Freedom Day
Dignity and Freedom Day is a national Ukrainian holiday that celebrates the country's dignity and freedom.
Thursday, November 21, 2019
Army Day
Army Day in Ukraine is a special annual observance dedicated to the nation’s armed forces on December 6.
Friday, December 6, 2019
St. Nicholas Day
Thursday, December 19, 2019
December Solstice
Sunday, December 22, 2019
Catholic Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday, December 25, 2019