Palau has a total of 17 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday January 1
Youth Day
Friday March 15
March Equinox
Wednesday March 20
Senior Citizens Day
Sunday May 5
Day off for Senior Citizens Day
Monday May 6
Day off for President's Day
Friday May 31
President's Day
Saturday June 1
June Solstice
Friday June 21
Constitution Day
Tuesday July 9
Labor Day
Monday September 2
September Equinox
Monday September 23
Independence Day
Tuesday October 1
United Nations Day
Thursday October 24
Family Day
Friday November 22
Thanksgiving
Thursday November 28
December Solstice
Sunday December 22
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday December 25