Poland has a total of 25 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day, on January 1, is the first day of the year and a public holiday in Poland.
Tuesday January 1
Epiphany
Epiphany, also known as the Procession of the Three Kings, is annually celebrated as a public holiday in Poland on January 6.
Sunday January 6
Valentine's Day
Valentine’s Day (Walentynki) is one of the most romantic days of the year celebrated in many countries including Poland on February 14.
Thursday February 14
March Equinox
Wednesday March 20
Good Friday
Good Friday is observed in many churches in Poland to remember Jesus Christ’s death on the cross.
Friday April 19
Holy Saturday
Holy Saturday, which is the day before Easter Sunday, is observed in many parts of Poland.
Saturday April 20
Easter Sunday
Easter Sunday is a public holiday in Poland to celebrate Jesus Christ’s resurrection.
Sunday April 21
Easter Monday
Easter Monday, the day after Easter Sunday, is a public holiday in Poland. Both days celebrate Jesus Christ’s resurrection from the dead.
Monday April 22
Labor Day / May Day
Labor Day (Święto Pracy), also known as May 1 (1 Maja), is a national public holiday in Poland every year.
Wednesday May 1
Day of the Flag
Thursday May 2
Constitution Day
Constitution Day is an annual public holiday in Poland on May 3.
Friday May 3
Mother's Day
Mother’s Day is celebrated in Poland on May 26 each year.
Sunday May 26
Whit Sunday
Whit Sunday, also known as Pentecost or the Descent of the Holy Spirit (Zeslanie Ducha Swietego) is an annual public holiday in Poland 7 weeks after Easter Sunday.
Sunday June 9
Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi is an annual public holiday in Poland on the Thursday of the ninth week after Easter.
Thursday June 20
June Solstice
Friday June 21
Father's Day
Father’s Day (Dzień Ojca) is celebrated in Poland on June 23 every year.
Sunday June 23
Assumption of Mary
The Day of Assumption, also known as the Miracle upon the Vistula, is a national holiday in Poland on August 15 each year.
Thursday August 15
September Equinox
Monday September 23
All Saints' Day
All Saints’ Day is a public holiday in Poland on November 1 each year.
Friday November 1
Independence Day
National Independence Day is an annual public holiday in Poland on November 11 to commemorate the country’s independence in 1918.
Monday November 11
December Solstice
Sunday December 22
Christmas Eve
Christmas Eve is celebrated as a festive occasion in Poland on December 24.
Tuesday December 24
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is a public holiday in Poland on December 25 each year.
Wednesday December 25
Second Day of Christmas
Boxing Day, also known as St Stephen’s Day or Holy Szczepan, is a public holiday in Poland on December 26 each year.
Thursday December 26
New Year's Eve
Many people in Poland celebrate New Year’s Eve, which is the last day of the year in the Gregorian calendar, on December 31.
Tuesday December 31