Mozambique has a total of 16 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date
New Year
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday January 1
Mozambican Heroes Day
Sunday February 3
Mozambican Heroes Day observed
Monday February 4
March Equinox
Wednesday March 20
Mozambican Woman's Day
Sunday April 7
Mozambican Woman's Day observed
Monday April 8
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday April 19
May Day
May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Wednesday May 1
June Solstice
Friday June 21
Independence Day
Tuesday June 25
Victory Day
Saturday September 7
September Equinox
Monday September 23
Armed Forces Day
Wednesday September 25
Peace and Reconciliation Day
Friday October 4
December Solstice
Sunday December 22
Family Day
Wednesday December 25