Northern Mariana Islands has a total of 20 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday January 1
Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday January 21
President's Day
Monday February 18
March Equinox
Wednesday March 20
Commonwealth Covenant Day
Sunday March 24
Day off for Commonwealth Covenant Day
Monday March 25
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday April 19
Memorial Day
Monday May 27
June Solstice
Friday June 21
Independence Day
Thursday July 4
Labor Day
Monday September 2
September Equinox
Monday September 23
Commonwealth Cultural Day
Monday October 14
Citizenship Day
Monday November 4
Veterans' Day
Monday November 11
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday November 28
Constitution Day
Sunday December 8
Day off for Constitution Day
Monday December 9
December Solstice
Sunday December 22
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday December 25