Macedonia has a total of 45 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Christmas Eve (Orthodox)
Sunday, January 6, 2019
Orthodox Christmas Day
Many Orthodox churches annually celebrate Christmas Day on or around January 7. This event commemorates the story of Jesus Christ’s birth, according to the Christian Bible.
Monday, January 7, 2019
Epiphany (Orthodox)
Saturday, January 19, 2019
St Sava's Day
Sunday, January 27, 2019
Valentine's Day
Valentine’s Day is a special time to celebrate love, romance and friendship.
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Mothers' Day/International Women's Day
Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Friday, March 8, 2019
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Daylight Saving Time starts
Sunday, March 31, 2019
International Romani Day (for Romani community)
Monday, April 8, 2019
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday, April 19, 2019
Easter Saturday
Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Saturday, April 20, 2019
Easter Sunday
Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Sunday, April 21, 2019
Easter Monday
Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Monday, April 22, 2019
Good Friday (Orthodox)
Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world annually observe Good Friday to commemorate the events leading up to Jesus Christ's crucifixion.
Friday, April 26, 2019
Easter Saturday (Orthodox)
The Saturday before Easter Sunday is also known as Holy Saturday for many Orthodox churches worldwide.
Saturday, April 27, 2019
Easter Sunday (Orthodox)
Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world often celebrate Easter Sunday at a different time to the date set by many western churches.
Sunday, April 28, 2019
Easter Monday (Orthodox)
Orthodox Easter Monday is the day after the Orthodox Easter Sunday.
Monday, April 29, 2019
Labor Day
May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Vlach’s National Day (for Vlach community)
Thursday, May 23, 2019
Saints Cyril and Methodius' Day
Friday, May 24, 2019
Eid al-Fitr
Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Tuesday, June 4, 2019
June Solstice
Friday, June 21, 2019
Republic Day
Friday, August 2, 2019
Eid al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice)
Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Sunday, August 11, 2019
Feast of the Assumption of Mary (Orthodox)
Wednesday, August 28, 2019
Independence Day
Sunday, September 8, 2019
Fathers' Day
Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
Sunday, September 8, 2019
Independence Day observed
Monday, September 9, 2019
September Equinox
Monday, September 23, 2019
International Bosniaks' Day (for Bosniak community)
Saturday, September 28, 2019
First day of Yom Kippur (Jewish community)
Yom Kippur (Day of Atonement) is an important Jewish holiday that centers on the themes of atonement and repentance.
Wednesday, October 9, 2019
Day of People’s Uprising
Friday, October 11, 2019
Day of the Macedonian Revolutionary Struggle
Wednesday, October 23, 2019
Daylight Saving Time ends
Sunday, October 27, 2019
Halloween
Halloween is a festive occasion that is celebrated in many countries on October 31 each year.
Thursday, October 31, 2019
All Saints' Day
Many churches honor all their saints on All Saints' Day, also known as All Hallows' Day.
Friday, November 1, 2019
Albanian Alphabet Day (Albanian community)
Friday, November 22, 2019
Saint Kliment Ohridski's Day
Sunday, December 8, 2019
Saint Kliment Ohridski's Day observed
Monday, December 9, 2019
Turkish Language Day (Turkish community)
Saturday, December 21, 2019
December Solstice
Sunday, December 22, 2019
Christmas Eve
Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday, December 24, 2019
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
New Year's Eve
New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday, December 31, 2019