Kuwait has a total of 17 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
National and Liberation Day Holiday
Sunday, February 24, 2019 National and Liberation Day Holiday is a official holiday in Kuwait
National Day
Monday, February 25, 2019 National Day is a official holiday in Kuwait
Liberation Day
Tuesday, February 26, 2019 Liberation Day is a official holiday in Kuwait
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 March Equinox in Kuwait (Kuwait City)
Isra and Miraj
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 Isra and Mi'raj (Isra Me'raj, Israa and Mi'raaj, Laylat Al-Isra wa Al-Miraj, Lailat al Miraj, Night Journey and Ascension to Heaven) marks the night that the Prophet Mohammad traveled from Mecca to Jerusalem, ascended to heaven and returned.
Eid al-Fitr
Tuesday, June 4, 2019 Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Eid al-Fitr holiday
Wednesday, June 5, 2019 Eid al-Fitr holiday is a official holiday in Kuwait
June Solstice
Friday, June 21, 2019 June Solstice in Kuwait (Kuwait City)
Waqfat Arafat Day
Saturday, August 10, 2019 Waqfat Arafat Day is a official holiday in Kuwait
Eid al-Adha
Sunday, August 11, 2019 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Eid al-Adha holiday
Monday, August 12, 2019 Eid al-Adha holiday is a official holiday in Kuwait
Islamic New Year
Saturday, August 31, 2019 Muharram is the first month of the Islamic calendar and a time of remembrance or mourning.
September Equinox
Monday, September 23, 2019 September Equinox in Kuwait (Kuwait City)
The Prophet's Birthday
Saturday, November 9, 2019 Mawlid, or Milad, marks the birth of the Islamic prophet Muhammed, or Mohamed, in the year 570 of the Gregorian calendar.
December Solstice
Sunday, December 22, 2019 December Solstice in Kuwait (Kuwait City)
New Year's Eve
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.