Cambodia has a total of 36 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Victory over Genocide Day
Monday, January 7, 2019 Victory over Genocide Day is a public holiday in Cambodia
Meak Bochea Day
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 Meak Bochea Day is a public holiday in Cambodia
International Women Day
Friday, March 8, 2019 International Women Day is a public holiday in Cambodia
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 March Equinox in Cambodia (Phnom Penh)
Khmer New Year Day (Day 1)
Sunday, April 14, 2019 Khmer New Year Day (Day 1) is a public holiday in Cambodia
Khmer New Year Day (Day 1) observed
Monday, April 15, 2019 Khmer New Year Day (Day 1) is a public holiday in Cambodia
Khmer New Year Day (Day 2)
Monday, April 15, 2019 Khmer New Year Day (Day 2) is a public holiday in Cambodia
Khmer New Year Day (Day 3)
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 Khmer New Year Day (Day 3) is a public holiday in Cambodia
Labour Day
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Mother's Day
Sunday, May 12, 2019 Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
King's Birthday (Day 1)
Monday, May 13, 2019 King's Birthday (Day 1) is a public holiday in Cambodia
King's Birthday (Day 2)
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 King's Birthday (Day 2) is a public holiday in Cambodia
King's Birthday (Day 3)
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 King's Birthday (Day 3) is a public holiday in Cambodia
Visak Bochea Day
Saturday, May 18, 2019 Visak Bochea Day is a public holiday in Cambodia
Day of Remembrance
Monday, May 20, 2019 Day of Remembrance is a public holiday in Cambodia
Royal Plowing Ceremony
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 Royal Plowing Ceremony is a public holiday in Cambodia
International Children Day
Saturday, June 1, 2019 International Children Day is a public holiday in Cambodia
Father's Day
Sunday, June 16, 2019 Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
King's Mother's Birthday
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 King's Mother's Birthday is a observance in Cambodia
June Solstice
Friday, June 21, 2019 June Solstice in Cambodia (Phnom Penh)
September Equinox
Monday, September 23, 2019 September Equinox in Cambodia (Phnom Penh)
Constitutional Day
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 Constitutional Day is a public holiday in Cambodia
Pchum Ben Festival (Day 1)
Friday, September 27, 2019 Pchum Ben Festival (Day 1) is a public holiday in Cambodia
Pchum Ben Festival (Day 2)
Saturday, September 28, 2019 Pchum Ben Festival (Day 2) is a public holiday in Cambodia
Pchum Ben Festival (Day 3)
Sunday, September 29, 2019 Pchum Ben Festival (Day 3) is a public holiday in Cambodia
Pchum Ben Festival (Day 4)
Monday, September 30, 2019 Pchum Ben Festival (Day 4) is a public holiday in Cambodia
Commemoration Day of King's Father
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 Commemoration Day of King's Father is a public holiday in Cambodia
Paris Peace Agreement's Day
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 Paris Peace Agreement's Day is a public holiday in Cambodia
King's Coronation Day
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 King's Coronation Day is a public holiday in Cambodia
Independence Day
Saturday, November 9, 2019 Independence Day is a public holiday in Cambodia
Water Festival Ceremony (Day 1)
Sunday, November 10, 2019 Water Festival Ceremony (Day 1) is a public holiday in Cambodia
Water Festival Ceremony (Day 2)
Monday, November 11, 2019 Water Festival Ceremony (Day 2) is a public holiday in Cambodia
Water Festival Ceremony (Day 3)
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 Water Festival Ceremony (Day 3) is a public holiday in Cambodia
International Human Rights Day
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 International Human Rights Day is a public holiday in Cambodia
December Solstice
Sunday, December 22, 2019 December Solstice in Cambodia (Phnom Penh)