Dominican Republic has a total of 21 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Epiphany
Sunday, January 6, 2019 Epiphany is a Christian holiday celebrated globally on January 6 each year. It commemorates two events recorded in the Bible: the three wise men’s visit to baby Jesus; and Jesus’ baptism.
Our Lady of Altagracia
Monday, January 21, 2019 Our Lady of Altagracia is a national holiday in Dominican Republic
Duarte's Day
Saturday, January 26, 2019 Duarte's Day is a national holiday in Dominican Republic
Independence Day
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 Independence Day is a national holiday in Dominican Republic
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 March Equinox in Dominican Republic (Santo Domingo)
Maundy Thursday
Thursday, April 18, 2019 Maundy Thursday is a Christian observance on the Thursday during Holy Week. It is the day before Good Friday.
Good Friday
Friday, April 19, 2019 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Labor Day
Monday, April 29, 2019 May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Mother's Day
Sunday, May 26, 2019 Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Corpus Christi
Thursday, June 20, 2019 Corpus Christi is a Christian feast in honor of the Holy Eucharist.
June Solstice
Friday, June 21, 2019 June Solstice in Dominican Republic (Santo Domingo)
Father's Day
Sunday, July 28, 2019 Father's Day is a observance in Dominican Republic
Restoration Day
Friday, August 16, 2019 Restoration Day is a national holiday in Dominican Republic
September Equinox
Monday, September 23, 2019 September Equinox in Dominican Republic (Santo Domingo)
Our Lady of Las Mercedes
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 Our Lady of Las Mercedes is a national holiday in Dominican Republic
Constitution Day
Monday, November 4, 2019 Constitution Day is a national holiday in Dominican Republic
December Solstice
Sunday, December 22, 2019 December Solstice in Dominican Republic (Santo Domingo)
Christmas Eve
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.