Czech Republic has a total of 32 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Restoration of the Czech Independence Day
Tuesday, January 1, 2019
St. Valentine's Day
Valentine’s Day is a special time to celebrate love, romance and friendship.
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Carnival / Ash Wednesday
Ash Wednesday marks the first day of Lent in western Christian churches.
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
International Women's Day
Friday, March 8, 2019
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Palm Sunday
Palm Sunday is a Christian feast that commemorates Jesus Christ’s entry into Jerusalem. It is also the start of Holy Week.
Sunday, April 14, 2019
Maundy Thursday
Maundy Thursday is a Christian observance on the Thursday during Holy Week. It is the day before Good Friday.
Thursday, April 18, 2019
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday, April 19, 2019
Holy Saturday
Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Saturday, April 20, 2019
Easter Sunday
Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Sunday, April 21, 2019
Easter Monday
Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Monday, April 22, 2019
Labor Day / May Day
May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Victory in Europe Day
Wednesday, May 8, 2019
Mother's Day
Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Sunday, May 12, 2019
Ascension Day
Ascension Day is the 40th day of Easter. It is a religious holiday that commemorates the ascension of Jesus Christ into heaven.
Thursday, May 30, 2019
Children's Day
Saturday, June 1, 2019
Whit Sunday
Many Christians all over the world annually observe Pentecost, also known as Whitsunday or Whit Sunday.
Sunday, June 9, 2019
Whit Monday
Whit Monday, or Pentecost Monday, is a Christian holiday that falls on the day after Pentecost, which is also known as Whit Sunday or Whitsunday.
Monday, June 10, 2019
Trinity
Trinity Sunday is the first Sunday after Pentecost.
Sunday, June 16, 2019
Father's Day
Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
Sunday, June 16, 2019
June Solstice
Friday, June 21, 2019
Saints Cyril and Methodius
Friday, July 5, 2019
Jan Hus Day
Saturday, July 6, 2019
September Equinox
Monday, September 23, 2019
St. Wenceslas Day
Saturday, September 28, 2019
Independent Czechoslovak State Day
Monday, October 28, 2019
Struggle for Freedom and Democracy Day
Sunday, November 17, 2019
December Solstice
Sunday, December 22, 2019
Christmas Eve
Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday, December 24, 2019
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
St. Stephen's Day
Thursday, December 26, 2019