Cyprus has a total of 26 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Epiphany
Sunday, January 6, 2019 Epiphany is a Christian holiday celebrated globally on January 6 each year. It commemorates two events recorded in the Bible: the three wise men’s visit to baby Jesus; and Jesus’ baptism.
Green Monday
Monday, March 11, 2019 Green Monday is a national holiday in Cyprus
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 March Equinox in Cyprus (Nicosia)
Greek Independence Day
Monday, March 25, 2019 Greek Independence Day is a national holiday in Cyprus
Daylight Saving Time starts
Sunday, March 31, 2019 Daylight Saving Time starts in Cyprus
Cyprus National Holiday
Monday, April 1, 2019 Cyprus National Holiday is a national holiday in Cyprus
Good Friday (Orthodox)
Friday, April 26, 2019 Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world annually observe Good Friday to commemorate the events leading up to Jesus Christ's crucifixion.
Holy Saturday (Orthodox)
Saturday, April 27, 2019 The Saturday before Easter Sunday is also known as Holy Saturday for many Orthodox churches worldwide.
Easter Sunday (Orthodox)
Sunday, April 28, 2019 Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world often celebrate Easter Sunday at a different time to the date set by many western churches.
Easter Monday (Orthodox)
Monday, April 29, 2019 Orthodox Easter Monday is the day after the Orthodox Easter Sunday.
Orthodox Easter Tuesday (banks only)
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 Orthodox Easter Tuesday (banks only) is a bank holiday in Cyprus
Labour Day/May Day
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Orthodox Pentecost Monday
Monday, June 17, 2019 Orthodox Pentecost Monday is a national holiday and Orthodox holiday in Cyprus
June Solstice
Friday, June 21, 2019 June Solstice in Cyprus (Nicosia)
Funeral of Former President Dimitris Christofias
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 Funeral of Former President Dimitris Christofias is a national holiday in Cyprus
Assumption of the Virgin Mary
Thursday, August 15, 2019 The Christian feast of the Assumption of Mary is on or around Aug 15 in most countries. A few celebrate Assumption Day at other times of the year.
September Equinox
Monday, September 23, 2019 September Equinox in Cyprus (Nicosia)
Cyprus Independence Day
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 Cyprus Independence Day is a national holiday in Cyprus
Daylight Saving Time ends
Sunday, October 27, 2019 Daylight Saving Time ends in Cyprus
Ochi Day
Monday, October 28, 2019 Ochi Day is a national holiday in Cyprus
December Solstice
Sunday, December 22, 2019 December Solstice in Cyprus (Nicosia)
Christmas Eve
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Boxing Day
Thursday, December 26, 2019 Boxing Day is a national holiday in Cyprus
New Year's Eve
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.