Cuba has a total of 22 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
Liberation Day
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 Liberation Day is a national holiday in Cuba
New Year Day
Wednesday, January 2, 2019 New Year Day is a national holiday in Cuba
Epiphany
Sunday, January 6, 2019 Epiphany is a Christian holiday celebrated globally on January 6 each year. It commemorates two events recorded in the Bible: the three wise men’s visit to baby Jesus; and Jesus’ baptism.
José Martí's Birthday Memorial
Monday, January 28, 2019 José Martí's Birthday Memorial is a observance in Cuba
Daylight Saving Time starts
Sunday, March 10, 2019 Daylight Saving Time starts in Cuba
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 March Equinox in Cuba (Havana)
Palm Sunday
Sunday, April 14, 2019 Palm Sunday is a Christian feast that commemorates Jesus Christ’s entry into Jerusalem. It is also the start of Holy Week.
Maundy Thursday
Thursday, April 18, 2019 Maundy Thursday is a Christian observance on the Thursday during Holy Week. It is the day before Good Friday.
Good Friday
Friday, April 19, 2019 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Labor Day / May Day
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Mother's Day
Sunday, May 12, 2019 Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Independence Day
Monday, May 20, 2019 Independence Day is a observance in Cuba
June Solstice
Friday, June 21, 2019 June Solstice in Cuba (Havana)
Revolution Anniversary
Thursday, July 25, 2019 Revolution Anniversary is a national holiday in Cuba
Day of the Rebellion
Friday, July 26, 2019 Day of the Rebellion is a national holiday in Cuba
Revolution Anniversary Celebration
Saturday, July 27, 2019 Revolution Anniversary Celebration is a national holiday in Cuba
September Equinox
Monday, September 23, 2019 September Equinox in Cuba (Havana)
Beginning of the War of Independence
Thursday, October 10, 2019 Beginning of the War of Independence is a national holiday in Cuba
Daylight Saving Time ends
Sunday, November 3, 2019 Daylight Saving Time ends in Cuba
December Solstice
Sunday, December 22, 2019 December Solstice in Cuba (Havana)
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.