China has a total of 33 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Spring Festival Eve
Monday, February 4, 2019 Spring Festival Eve is a national holiday in China
Chinese New Year
Tuesday, February 5, 2019 Chinese New Year, also known as the Spring Festival, is one of the largest celebratory events in China.
Spring Festival Golden Week holiday
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 Spring Festival Golden Week holiday is a national holiday in China
Lantern Festival
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 Lantern Festival is a observance in China
International Women's Day
Friday, March 8, 2019 International Women's Day is a half day holiday in China
Zhonghe Festival
Friday, March 8, 2019 Zhonghe Festival is a observance in China
Arbor Day
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 Arbor Day is a observance in China
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 March Equinox in China (Beijing)
Qing Ming Jie
Friday, April 5, 2019 Qing Ming Jie is a national holiday in China
Qing Ming Jie holiday
Saturday, April 6, 2019 Qing Ming Jie holiday is a national holiday in China
Special Working Day
Sunday, April 28, 2019 Special Working Day is a working day on weekend in China
Labour Day
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Labour Day Holiday
Thursday, May 2, 2019 Labour Day Holiday is a national holiday in China
Youth Day
Saturday, May 4, 2019 Youth Day is a half day holiday in China
Special Working Day
Sunday, May 5, 2019 Special Working Day is a working day on weekend in China
Children's Day
Saturday, June 1, 2019 Children's Day is a national holiday in China
Dragon Boat Festival
Friday, June 7, 2019 The Dragon Boat Festival is also known as the Duanwu Festival in China. It is celebrated on the fifth day of the fifth month on the Chinese lunisolar calendar.
June Solstice
Friday, June 21, 2019 June Solstice in China (Beijing)
CPC Founding Day
Monday, July 1, 2019 CPC Founding Day is a observance in China
Maritime Day
Thursday, July 11, 2019 Maritime Day is a observance in China
Army Day
Thursday, August 1, 2019 Army Day is a national holiday in China
Chinese Valentine's Day
Wednesday, August 7, 2019 Chinese Valentine's Day is a observance in China
Spirit Festival
Thursday, August 15, 2019 Spirit Festival is a observance in China
Teachers' Day
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 Teachers' Day is a observance in China
Mid-Autumn Festival
Friday, September 13, 2019 Mid-Autumn Festival is a national holiday in China
September Equinox
Monday, September 23, 2019 September Equinox in China (Beijing)
National Day
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 National Day is a national holiday in China
National Day Golden Week holiday
Wednesday, October 2, 2019 National Day Golden Week holiday is a national holiday in China
Double Ninth Festival
Monday, October 7, 2019 Double Ninth Festival is a observance in China
Journalists' Day
Friday, November 8, 2019 Journalists' Day is a observance in China
December Solstice
Sunday, December 22, 2019 December Solstice in China (Beijing)
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.