Cook Islands has a total of 16 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday January 1
Day After New Year's Day
Wednesday January 2
March Equinox
Wednesday March 20
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday April 19
Easter Monday
Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Monday April 22
ANZAC Day
Thursday April 25
Queen's Birthday
Monday June 3
June Solstice
Friday June 21
Constitution Day
Sunday August 4
Constitution Day observed
Monday August 5
September Equinox
Monday September 23
Gospel Day
Saturday October 26
Gospel Day observed
Monday October 28
December Solstice
Sunday December 22
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday December 25
Boxing Day
Thursday December 26