The Democratic Republic of The Congo has a total of 22 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Martyrs of Independence Day
Friday, January 4, 2019 Martyrs of Independence Day is a public holiday in Congo Dem. Rep.
Anniversary of President Laurent Kabila’s Assassination
Wednesday, January 16, 2019 Anniversary of President Laurent Kabila’s Assassination is a public holiday in Congo Dem. Rep.
Anniversary of Prime Minister Patrice Emery Lumumba’s Assassination
Thursday, January 17, 2019 Anniversary of Prime Minister Patrice Emery Lumumba’s Assassination is a public holiday in Congo Dem. Rep.
Valentine's Day
Thursday, February 14, 2019 Valentine’s Day is a special time to celebrate love, romance and friendship.
International Women's Day
Friday, March 8, 2019 International Women's Day is a observance in Congo Dem. Rep.
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 March Equinox in Congo Dem. Rep. (Kinshasa)
International Francophonie Day
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 International Francophonie Day is a observance in Congo Dem. Rep.
Education Day
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 Education Day is a observance in Congo Dem. Rep.
May Day
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Liberation Day
Friday, May 17, 2019 Liberation Day is a public holiday in Congo Dem. Rep.
June Solstice
Friday, June 21, 2019 June Solstice in Congo Dem. Rep. (Kinshasa)
Music Festival
Friday, June 21, 2019 Music Festival is a observance in Congo Dem. Rep.
Independence Day observed
Saturday, June 29, 2019 Independence Day is a public holiday in Congo Dem. Rep.
Independence Day
Sunday, June 30, 2019 Independence Day is a public holiday in Congo Dem. Rep.
Parents' Day
Thursday, August 1, 2019 Parents' Day is a public holiday in Congo Dem. Rep.
September Equinox
Monday, September 23, 2019 September Equinox in Congo Dem. Rep. (Kinshasa)
World Tourism Day
Friday, September 27, 2019 World Tourism Day is a observance in Congo Dem. Rep.
December Solstice
Sunday, December 22, 2019 December Solstice in Congo Dem. Rep. (Kinshasa)
Christmas Eve
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.