Belarus has a total of 26 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday January 1
Orthodox Christmas Day
Many Orthodox churches annually celebrate Christmas Day on or around January 7. This event commemorates the story of Jesus Christ’s birth, according to the Christian Bible.
Monday January 7
Valentine's Day
Valentine’s Day is a special time to celebrate love, romance and friendship.
Thursday February 14
Defender of the Fatherland Day
Saturday February 23
Women's Day
Friday March 8
Constitution Day
Friday March 15
March Equinox
Wednesday March 20
Union Day of Belarus and Russia
Tuesday April 2
Catholic Easter Sunday
Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Sunday April 21
Day of Remembrance of the Chernobyl Tragedy
Friday April 26
Orthodox Easter Sunday
Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world often celebrate Easter Sunday at a different time to the date set by many western churches.
Sunday April 28
Labour Day
May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Wednesday May 1
Radonitsa
Tuesday May 7
Victory Day
Thursday May 9
Day of the National Emblem and Flag of Belarus
Sunday May 12
June Solstice
Friday June 21
Remembrance Day of Victims of the Great Patriotic War
Saturday June 22
Independence Day of the Republic of Belarus
Wednesday July 3
Kupalle (Day 1)
Saturday July 6
Kupalle (Day 2)
Sunday July 7
September Equinox
Monday September 23
Remembrance Day
All Souls’ Day falls on November 2 each year. It is a day of alms giving and prayers for the dead.
Saturday November 2
October Revolution Day
Thursday November 7
December Solstice
Sunday December 22
Catholic Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday December 25
New Year's Eve
New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday December 31