Bulgaria has a total of 26 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Day of Remembrance and Respect to Victims of the Communist Regime
Friday, February 1, 2019 Day of Remembrance and Respect to Victims of the Communist Regime is a observance in Bulgaria
Baba Marta
Friday, March 1, 2019 Baba Marta is a observance in Bulgaria
Liberation Day
Sunday, March 3, 2019 Liberation Day is a national holiday in Bulgaria
Liberation Day observed
Monday, March 4, 2019 Liberation Day is a national holiday in Bulgaria
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 March Equinox in Bulgaria (Sofia)
Daylight Saving Time starts
Sunday, March 31, 2019 Daylight Saving Time starts in Bulgaria
Good Friday
Friday, April 26, 2019 Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world annually observe Good Friday to commemorate the events leading up to Jesus Christ's crucifixion.
Holy Saturday
Saturday, April 27, 2019 The Saturday before Easter Sunday is also known as Holy Saturday for many Orthodox churches worldwide.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 28, 2019 Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world often celebrate Easter Sunday at a different time to the date set by many western churches.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 29, 2019 Orthodox Easter Monday is the day after the Orthodox Easter Sunday.
Labor Day
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
St. George's Day
Monday, May 6, 2019 St. George's Day is a national holiday in Bulgaria
Culture and Literacy Day
Friday, May 24, 2019 Culture and Literacy Day is a national holiday in Bulgaria
June Solstice
Friday, June 21, 2019 June Solstice in Bulgaria (Sofia)
July Morning
Monday, July 1, 2019 July Morning is a observance in Bulgaria
Unification Day
Friday, September 6, 2019 Unification Day is a national holiday in Bulgaria
Independence Day
Sunday, September 22, 2019 Independence Day is a national holiday in Bulgaria
September Equinox
Monday, September 23, 2019 September Equinox in Bulgaria (Sofia)
Independence Day observed
Monday, September 23, 2019 Independence Day is a national holiday in Bulgaria
Daylight Saving Time ends
Sunday, October 27, 2019 Daylight Saving Time ends in Bulgaria
Revival Day
Friday, November 1, 2019
December Solstice
Sunday, December 22, 2019 December Solstice in Bulgaria (Sofia)
Christmas Eve
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Second day of Christmas
Thursday, December 26, 2019 Second day of Christmas is a national holiday in Bulgaria