Taiwan, Province of China has a total of 24 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date Type
Republic Day/New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday January 1 National holiday
Chinese New Year's Eve
Monday February 4 National holiday
Farmer's Day
Monday February 4 Observance
Chinese New Year's Day
Chinese New Year is the first day of the Chinese calendar, which is a lunisolar calendar mainly used for traditional celebrations.
Tuesday February 5 National holiday
Chinese New Year Holiday 1
Wednesday February 6 National holiday
Chinese New Year Holiday 2
Thursday February 7 National holiday
Chinese New Year Holiday 3
Friday February 8 National holiday
Chinese New Year Holiday 4
Saturday February 9 National holiday
Lantern Festival
Tuesday February 19 Observance
228 Memorial Day
Thursday February 28 National holiday
Women's Day
Friday March 8 Observance
Youth Day
Friday March 29 Observance
Children's Day
Thursday April 4 National holiday
Tomb Sweeping Day
Friday April 5 National holiday
Labor Day
May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Wednesday May 1 National holiday
Dragon Boat Festival
Friday June 7 National holiday
Ghost Festival
Thursday August 15 Observance
Armed Forces Day
Tuesday September 3 Observance
Mid-Autumn Festival
Friday September 13 National holiday
Teachers' Day
Saturday September 28 Observance
Double Ninth Day
Monday October 7 Observance
National Day/Double Tenth Day
Thursday October 10 National holiday
Taiwan's Retrocession Day
Friday October 25 Observance
Constitution Day
Wednesday December 25 Observance