Tunisia has a total of 18 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Revolution and Youth Day
Monday, January 14, 2019 Revolution and Youth Day is a public holiday in Tunisia
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 March Equinox in Tunisia (Tunis)
Independence Day
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 Independence Day is a public holiday in Tunisia
Martyrs' Day
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 Martyrs' Day is a public holiday in Tunisia
Labour Day
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Eid al-Fitr
Tuesday, June 4, 2019 Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Eid al-Fitr Holiday
Wednesday, June 5, 2019 Eid al-Fitr Holiday is a public holiday in Tunisia
June Solstice
Friday, June 21, 2019 June Solstice in Tunisia (Tunis)
Republic Day
Thursday, July 25, 2019 Republic Day is a public holiday in Tunisia
Eid al-Adha
Sunday, August 11, 2019 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Eid al-Adha Holiday
Monday, August 12, 2019 Eid al-Adha Holiday is a public holiday in Tunisia
Women's and Family Day
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 Women's and Family Day is a observance in Tunisia
Muharram
Saturday, August 31, 2019 Muharram is the first month of the Islamic calendar and a time of remembrance or mourning.
September Equinox
Monday, September 23, 2019 September Equinox in Tunisia (Tunis)
Evacuation Day
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 Evacuation Day is a public holiday in Tunisia
The Prophet's Birthday
Saturday, November 9, 2019 Mawlid, or Milad, marks the birth of the Islamic prophet Muhammed, or Mohamed, in the year 570 of the Gregorian calendar.
December Solstice
Sunday, December 22, 2019 December Solstice in Tunisia (Tunis)