Timor-leste has a total of 14 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date Type
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday January 1 National holiday
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday April 19 National holiday
Labor Day / May Day
May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Wednesday May 1 National holiday
Restoration of Independence Day
Monday May 20 National holiday
Eid ul Fitr
Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Wednesday June 5 National holiday
Eid ul Adha
Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Monday August 12 National holiday
Popular Consultation Day
Friday August 30 National holiday
All Saints' Day
Many churches honor all their saints on All Saints' Day, also known as All Hallows' Day.
Friday November 1 National holiday
All Souls' Day
All Souls’ Day falls on November 2 each year. It is a day of alms giving and prayers for the dead.
Saturday November 2 National holiday
Youth National Day
Tuesday November 12 National holiday
Proclamation of Independence Day
Thursday November 28 National holiday
National Heroes Day
Saturday December 7 National holiday
Day of Our Lady of Immaculate Conception
Sunday December 8 National holiday
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday December 25 National holiday