Peru has a total of 29 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
The Three Wise Men Day
Sunday, January 6, 2019 The Three Wise Men Day is a observance in Peru
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 March Equinox in Peru (Lima)
Maundy Thursday
Thursday, April 18, 2019 Maundy Thursday is a Christian observance on the Thursday during Holy Week. It is the day before Good Friday.
Good Friday
Friday, April 19, 2019 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 21, 2019 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Labor Day / May Day
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Mother's Day
Sunday, May 12, 2019 Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Flag Day
Friday, June 7, 2019 Flag Day is a observance in Peru
Father's Day
Sunday, June 16, 2019 Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
June Solstice
Friday, June 21, 2019 June Solstice in Peru (Lima)
Farmer Day
Monday, June 24, 2019 Farmer Day is a observance in Peru
Inti Raymi Day
Monday, June 24, 2019 Inti Raymi Day is a observance in Peru
St Peter and St Paul
Saturday, June 29, 2019 St Peter and St Paul is a national holiday in Peru
Independence Day
Sunday, July 28, 2019 Independence Day is a national holiday in Peru
Independence Day (day 2)
Monday, July 29, 2019 Independence Day (day 2) is a national holiday in Peru
Public Sector Holiday
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 Public Sector Holiday is a observance in Peru
Santa Rosa De Lima
Friday, August 30, 2019 Santa Rosa De Lima is a national holiday in Peru
September Equinox
Monday, September 23, 2019 September Equinox in Peru (Lima)
Armed Forces Day
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 Armed Forces Day is a observance in Peru
Battle of Angamos
Tuesday, October 8, 2019 Battle of Angamos is a national holiday in Peru
Public Sector Holiday
Thursday, October 31, 2019 Public Sector Holiday is a observance in Peru
All Saints' Day
Friday, November 1, 2019 Many churches honor all their saints on All Saints' Day, also known as All Hallows' Day.
All Souls' Day
Saturday, November 2, 2019 All Souls’ Day falls on November 2 each year. It is a day of alms giving and prayers for the dead.
Feast of the Immaculate Conception
Sunday, December 8, 2019 The Feast of the Immaculate Conception is a Christian observance on December 8 each year.
December Solstice
Sunday, December 22, 2019 December Solstice in Peru (Lima)
Christmas Eve
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.