Panama has a total of 27 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Martyr's Day
Wednesday, January 9, 2019 Martyr's Day is a national holiday in Panama
Carnival
Saturday, March 2, 2019 Carnival is a observance in Panama
Carnival / Shrove Monday
Monday, March 4, 2019 Carnival / Shrove Monday is a common local holiday in Panama
Carnival / Shrove Tuesday
Tuesday, March 5, 2019 Shrove Tuesday is a religious holiday that is on the day before Ash Wednesday. It is also known as the Tuesday of Carnival, which is a festive occasion among many cultures.
Carnival / Ash Wednesday
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 Ash Wednesday marks the first day of Lent in western Christian churches.
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 March Equinox in Panama (Panama)
Maundy Thursday
Thursday, April 18, 2019 Maundy Thursday is a Christian observance on the Thursday during Holy Week. It is the day before Good Friday.
Good Friday
Friday, April 19, 2019 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Holy Saturday
Saturday, April 20, 2019 Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 21, 2019 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Labor Day / May Day
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
June Solstice
Friday, June 21, 2019 June Solstice in Panama (Panama)
Foundation of Old Panama City
Thursday, August 15, 2019 Foundation of Old Panama City is a common local holiday in Panama
September Equinox
Monday, September 23, 2019 September Equinox in Panama (Panama)
Independence Day
Sunday, November 3, 2019 Independence Day is a national holiday in Panama
Day off for Independence Day
Monday, November 4, 2019 Independence Day is a national holiday in Panama
Flag Day
Monday, November 4, 2019 Flag Day is a common local holiday in Panama
Colon Day
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 Colon Day is a national holiday in Panama
Shout in Villa de los Santos
Sunday, November 10, 2019 Shout in Villa de los Santos is a national holiday in Panama
Day off for Shout in Villa de los Santos
Monday, November 11, 2019 Shout in Villa de los Santos is a national holiday in Panama
Independence from Spain
Thursday, November 28, 2019 Independence from Spain is a national holiday in Panama
Mother's Day
Sunday, December 8, 2019 Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
December Solstice
Sunday, December 22, 2019 December Solstice in Panama (Panama)
Christmas Eve
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.