Mozambique has a total of 10 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date Type
New Year
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday January 1 National holiday
Mozambican Heroes Day
Sunday February 3 National holiday
Mozambican Woman's Day
Sunday April 7 National holiday
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday April 19 National holiday
May Day
Wednesday May 1 National holiday
Independence Day
Tuesday June 25 National holiday
Victory Day
Saturday September 7 National holiday
Armed Forces Day
Wednesday September 25 National holiday
Peace and Reconciliation Day
Friday October 4 National holiday
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday December 25 National holiday