Macao has a total of 33 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Lunar New Year Eve
Monday, February 4, 2019 Lunar New Year Eve is a half day for public employees in Macau
Lunar New Year (First Day)
Tuesday, February 5, 2019 Lunar New Year (First Day) is a obligatory holiday in Macau
Lunar New Year (Second Day)
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 Lunar New Year (Second Day) is a obligatory holiday in Macau
Lunar New Year (Third Day)
Thursday, February 7, 2019 Lunar New Year (Third Day) is a obligatory holiday in Macau
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 March Equinox in Macau (Macau)
Cheng Ming Festival
Friday, April 5, 2019 Cheng Ming Festival is a obligatory holiday in Macau
Good Friday
Friday, April 19, 2019 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Holy Saturday
Saturday, April 20, 2019 Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Holy Saturday Holiday
Monday, April 22, 2019 Holy Saturday Holiday is a public employees in Macau
Labor Day / May Day
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Buddha's Birthday
Sunday, May 12, 2019 Buddha's Birthday is a public holiday in Macau
Buddha's Birthday Holiday
Monday, May 13, 2019 Buddha's Birthday Holiday is a public employees in Macau
Dragon Boat Festival
Friday, June 7, 2019 Dragon Boat Festival is a public holiday in Macau
June Solstice
Friday, June 21, 2019 June Solstice in Macau (Macau)
Day after the Mid-Autumn-Festival
Saturday, September 14, 2019 Day after the Mid-Autumn-Festival is a obligatory holiday in Macau
Mid-Autumn Festival Holiday
Monday, September 16, 2019 Mid-Autumn Festival Holiday is a public employees in Macau
September Equinox
Monday, September 23, 2019 September Equinox in Macau (Macau)
National Day of the People's Republic of China
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 National Day of the People's Republic of China is a obligatory holiday in Macau
Day after PRC National Day
Wednesday, October 2, 2019 Day after PRC National Day is a public holiday in Macau
Chong Yeung Festival (Festival of Ancestors)
Monday, October 7, 2019 Chong Yeung Festival (Festival of Ancestors) is a obligatory holiday in Macau
All Soul's Day
Saturday, November 2, 2019 All Souls’ Day falls on November 2 each year. It is a day of alms giving and prayers for the dead.
All Soul's Day Holiday
Monday, November 4, 2019 All Soul's Day Holiday is a public employees in Macau
Feast of the Immaculate Conception
Sunday, December 8, 2019 The Feast of the Immaculate Conception is a Christian observance on December 8 each year.
Feast of the Immaculate Conception Holiday
Monday, December 9, 2019 Feast of the Immaculate Conception Holiday is a public employees in Macau
Macau S.A.R. Establishment Day
Friday, December 20, 2019 Macau S.A.R. Establishment Day is a obligatory holiday in Macau
December Solstice
Sunday, December 22, 2019 December Solstice in Macau (Macau)
Winter Solstice
Sunday, December 22, 2019 Winter Solstice is a public holiday in Macau
Winter Solstice Holiday
Monday, December 23, 2019 Winter Solstice Holiday is a public employees in Macau
Christmas Eve
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve Afternoon
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 New Year's Eve Afternoon is a half day for public employees in Macau