Myanmar has a total of 24 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date Type
New Year Holiday
Tuesday January 1 National holiday
Independence Day
Friday January 4 National holiday
Kayin New Year Day
Thursday December 26 National holiday
Union Day
Tuesday February 12 National holiday
Peasants' Day
Saturday March 2 National holiday
Maha Shivaratri
Monday March 4 Hinduism
March Equinox
Wednesday March 20 Season
Full Moon Day of Tabaung
Wednesday March 20 National holiday
Holi
Thursday March 21 Hinduism
Armed Forces' Day
Wednesday March 27 National holiday
Labor Day / May Day
May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Wednesday May 1 National holiday
Full Moon Day of Kasong
Saturday May 18 National holiday
June Solstice
Friday June 21 Season
Full Moon Day of Waso (Beginning of Buddhist Lent)
Tuesday July 16 National holiday
Martyrs' Day
Friday July 19 National holiday
Raksha Bandhan
Thursday August 15 Hinduism
Janmashtami
Saturday August 24 Hinduism
Ganesh Chaturthi
Monday September 2 Hinduism
September Equinox
Monday September 23 Season
Navaratri
Sunday September 29 Hinduism
Dussehra
Tuesday October 8 Hinduism
Full Moon Day of Thadingyut (End of Buddhist Lent)
Saturday October 12 National holiday
December Solstice
Sunday December 22 Season
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday December 25 National holiday