Macedonia has a total of 46 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Orthodox Christmas Eve
Sunday, January 6, 2019 Orthodox Christmas Eve is a optional holiday in North Macedonia
Orthodox Christmas Day
Monday, January 7, 2019 Many Orthodox churches annually celebrate Christmas Day on or around January 7. This event commemorates the story of Jesus Christ’s birth, according to the Christian Bible.
Epiphany (Orthodox)
Saturday, January 19, 2019 Epiphany (Orthodox) is a optional holiday in North Macedonia
St Sava's Day
Sunday, January 27, 2019 St Sava's Day is a optional holiday in North Macedonia
Valentine's Day
Thursday, February 14, 2019 Valentine’s Day is a special time to celebrate love, romance and friendship.
Mothers' Day/International Women's Day
Friday, March 8, 2019 Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 March Equinox in North Macedonia (Skopje)
Daylight Saving Time starts
Sunday, March 31, 2019 Daylight Saving Time starts in North Macedonia
International Romani Day (for Romani community)
Monday, April 8, 2019 International Romani Day (for Romani community) is a optional holiday in North Macedonia
Good Friday
Friday, April 19, 2019 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Saturday
Saturday, April 20, 2019 Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 21, 2019 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 22, 2019 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Good Friday (Orthodox)
Friday, April 26, 2019 Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world annually observe Good Friday to commemorate the events leading up to Jesus Christ's crucifixion.
Easter Saturday (Orthodox)
Saturday, April 27, 2019 The Saturday before Easter Sunday is also known as Holy Saturday for many Orthodox churches worldwide.
Easter Sunday (Orthodox)
Sunday, April 28, 2019 Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world often celebrate Easter Sunday at a different time to the date set by many western churches.
Easter Monday (Orthodox)
Monday, April 29, 2019 Orthodox Easter Monday is the day after the Orthodox Easter Sunday.
Labor Day
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Vlach’s National Day (for Vlach community)
Thursday, May 23, 2019 Vlach’s National Day (for Vlach community) is a optional holiday in North Macedonia
Saints Cyril and Methodius' Day
Friday, May 24, 2019 Saints Cyril and Methodius' Day is a national holiday in North Macedonia
Eid al-Fitr
Tuesday, June 4, 2019 Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Friday before Pentecost
Friday, June 7, 2019 Friday before Pentecost is a optional holiday in North Macedonia
June Solstice
Friday, June 21, 2019 June Solstice in North Macedonia (Skopje)
Republic Day
Friday, August 2, 2019 Republic Day is a national holiday in North Macedonia
Eid al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice)
Sunday, August 11, 2019 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Feast of the Assumption of Mary (Orthodox)
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 Feast of the Assumption of Mary (Orthodox) is a optional holiday in North Macedonia
Independence Day
Sunday, September 8, 2019 Independence Day is a national holiday in North Macedonia
Fathers' Day
Sunday, September 8, 2019 Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
Independence Day observed
Monday, September 9, 2019 Independence Day is a national holiday in North Macedonia
September Equinox
Monday, September 23, 2019 September Equinox in North Macedonia (Skopje)
International Bosniaks' Day (for Bosniak community)
Saturday, September 28, 2019 International Bosniaks' Day (for Bosniak community) is a optional holiday in North Macedonia
First day of Yom Kippur (Jewish community)
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 Yom Kippur (Day of Atonement) is an important Jewish holiday that centers on the themes of atonement and repentance.
Day of People’s Uprising
Friday, October 11, 2019 Day of People’s Uprising is a national holiday in North Macedonia
Day of the Macedonian Revolutionary Struggle
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 Day of the Macedonian Revolutionary Struggle is a national holiday in North Macedonia
Daylight Saving Time ends
Sunday, October 27, 2019 Daylight Saving Time ends in North Macedonia
Halloween
Thursday, October 31, 2019 Halloween is a festive occasion that is celebrated in many countries on October 31 each year.
All Saints' Day
Friday, November 1, 2019 Many churches honor all their saints on All Saints' Day, also known as All Hallows' Day.
Albanian Alphabet Day (Albanian community)
Friday, November 22, 2019 Albanian Alphabet Day (Albanian community) is a optional holiday in North Macedonia
Saint Kliment Ohridski's Day
Sunday, December 8, 2019 Saint Kliment Ohridski's Day is a national holiday in North Macedonia
Saint Kliment Ohridski's Day observed
Monday, December 9, 2019 Saint Kliment Ohridski's Day is a national holiday in North Macedonia
Turkish Language Day (Turkish community)
Saturday, December 21, 2019 Turkish Language Day (Turkish community) is a optional holiday in North Macedonia
December Solstice
Sunday, December 22, 2019 December Solstice in North Macedonia (Skopje)
Christmas Eve
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.