Lebanon has a total of 23 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date Type
New Year
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday January 1 National holiday
St Maron's Day
Saturday February 9 National holiday
Teachers' Day
Saturday March 9 Observance
Mother's Day
Thursday March 21 Observance
Feast of the Annunciation
Monday March 25 National holiday
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday April 19 National holiday
Easter Sunday
Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Sunday April 21 Common local holiday
Easter Monday
Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Monday April 22 National holiday
Orthodox Good Friday
Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world annually observe Good Friday to commemorate the events leading up to Jesus Christ's crucifixion.
Friday April 26 Observance,Orthodox
Orthodox Easter Day
Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world often celebrate Easter Sunday at a different time to the date set by many western churches.
Sunday April 28 Observance,Orthodox
Worker's Day
Wednesday May 1 National holiday
Martyr's Day
Monday May 6 Observance
Liberation and Resistance Day
Saturday May 25 Observance
Ascension Day
Ascension Day is the 40th day of Easter. It is a religious holiday that commemorates the ascension of Jesus Christ into heaven.
Thursday May 30 Observance
Eid al-Adha
Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Monday August 12 National holiday
Feast of the Assumption
Thursday August 15 National holiday
Muharram
Muharram is the first month of the Islamic calendar and a time of remembrance or mourning.
Sunday September 1 National holiday
Nativity of Mary
Sunday September 8 Observance
First Day of Ashura
Monday September 9 National holiday
All Saints' Day
Friday November 1 Observance
The Prophet's Birthday
Mawlid, or Milad, marks the birth of the Islamic prophet Muhammed, or Mohamed, in the year 570 of the Gregorian calendar.
Sunday November 10 National holiday
Independence Day
Friday November 22 National holiday
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday December 25 National holiday