Micronesia has a total of 24 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Kosrae Constitution Day
Friday, January 11, 2019 Kosrae Constitution Day is a local holiday in Micronesia
Yap Day
Friday, March 1, 2019 Yap Day is a local holiday in Micronesia
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 March Equinox in Micronesia (Palikir)
Micronesia Culture Day (Chuuk & Pohnpei)
Sunday, March 31, 2019 Micronesia Culture Day (Chuuk & Pohnpei) is a local holiday in Micronesia
Micronesia Culture Day (Chuuk & Pohnpei) observed
Monday, April 1, 2019 Micronesia Culture Day (Chuuk & Pohnpei) is a local holiday in Micronesia
Good Friday
Friday, April 19, 2019 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Constitution Day
Friday, May 10, 2019 Constitution Day is a public holiday in Micronesia
June Solstice
Friday, June 21, 2019 June Solstice in Micronesia (Palikir)
Gospel Day (Kosrae)
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 Gospel Day (Kosrae) is a local holiday in Micronesia
Kosrae Liberation Day
Sunday, September 8, 2019 Kosrae Liberation Day is a local holiday in Micronesia
Kosrae Liberation Day observed
Monday, September 9, 2019 Kosrae Liberation Day is a local holiday in Micronesia
Pohnpei Liberation Day
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 Pohnpei Liberation Day is a local holiday in Micronesia
September Equinox
Monday, September 23, 2019 September Equinox in Micronesia (Palikir)
Chuuk Constitution Day
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 Chuuk Constitution Day is a local holiday in Micronesia
United Nations Day
Thursday, October 24, 2019 United Nations Day is a public holiday in Micronesia
Independence Day
Sunday, November 3, 2019 Independence Day is a public holiday in Micronesia
Independence Day observed
Monday, November 4, 2019 Independence Day is a public holiday in Micronesia
Pohnpei Constitution Day
Friday, November 8, 2019 Pohnpei Constitution Day is a local holiday in Micronesia
Veterans of Foreign Wars Day
Monday, November 11, 2019 Veterans of Foreign Wars Day is a public holiday in Micronesia
Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 28, 2019 Thanksgiving is a local holiday in Micronesia
December Solstice
Sunday, December 22, 2019 December Solstice in Micronesia (Palikir)
Yap Constitution Day
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 Yap Constitution Day is a local holiday in Micronesia
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.