Micronesia has a total of 24 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date Type
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday January 1 National holiday
Kosrae Constitution Day
Friday January 11 Local holiday
Yap Day
Friday March 1 Local holiday
March Equinox
Wednesday March 20 Season
Micronesia Culture Day (Chuuk & Pohnpei)
Sunday March 31 Local holiday
Micronesia Culture Day (Chuuk & Pohnpei) observed
Monday April 1 Local holiday
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday April 19 Local holiday
Constitution Day
Friday May 10 National holiday
June Solstice
Friday June 21 Season
Gospel Day (Kosrae)
Wednesday August 21 Local holiday
Kosrae Liberation Day
Sunday September 8 Local holiday
Kosrae Liberation Day observed
Monday September 9 Local holiday
Pohnpei Liberation Day
Wednesday September 11 Local holiday
September Equinox
Monday September 23 Season
Chuuk Constitution Day
Tuesday October 1 Local holiday
United Nations Day
Thursday October 24 National holiday
Independence Day
Sunday November 3 National holiday
Independence Day observed
Monday November 4 National holiday
Pohnpei Constitution Day
Friday November 8 Local holiday
Veterans of Foreign Wars Day
Monday November 11 National holiday
Thanksgiving
Thursday November 28 Local holiday
December Solstice
Sunday December 22 Season
Yap Constitution Day
Tuesday December 24 Local holiday
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday December 25 National holiday