Central African Republic has a total of 18 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 March Equinox in Central African Republic (Bangui)
Commemoration of Boganda
Friday, March 29, 2019 Commemoration of Boganda is a public holiday in Central African Republic
Easter Monday
Monday, April 22, 2019 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Labour Day
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Ascension Day
Thursday, May 30, 2019 Ascension Day is the 40th day of Easter. It is a religious holiday that commemorates the ascension of Jesus Christ into heaven.
Eid al-Fitr
Tuesday, June 4, 2019 Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Whit Monday
Monday, June 10, 2019 Whit Monday, or Pentecost Monday, is a Christian holiday that falls on the day after Pentecost, which is also known as Whit Sunday or Whitsunday.
June Solstice
Friday, June 21, 2019 June Solstice in Central African Republic (Bangui)
National Payer Day
Sunday, June 30, 2019 National Payer Day is a public holiday in Central African Republic
Eid al-Adha
Sunday, August 11, 2019 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Independence Day
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 Independence Day is a public holiday in Central African Republic
Assumption of Mary
Thursday, August 15, 2019 The Christian feast of the Assumption of Mary is on or around Aug 15 in most countries. A few celebrate Assumption Day at other times of the year.
September Equinox
Monday, September 23, 2019 September Equinox in Central African Republic (Bangui)
All Saints' Eve
Friday, November 1, 2019 All Saints' Eve is a public holiday in Central African Republic
Republic Day
Sunday, December 1, 2019 Republic Day is a public holiday in Central African Republic
December Solstice
Sunday, December 22, 2019 December Solstice in Central African Republic (Bangui)
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.