Poland has a total of 26 holidays in 2018. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date Type
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day, on January 1, is the first day of the year and a public holiday in Poland.
Monday January 1 National holiday
Epiphany
Epiphany, also known as the Procession of the Three Kings, is annually celebrated as a public holiday in Poland on January 6.
Saturday January 6 National holiday
Valentine's Day
Valentine’s Day (Walentynki) is one of the most romantic days of the year celebrated in many countries including Poland on February 14.
Wednesday February 14 Observance
March Equinox
Tuesday March 20 Season
Good Friday
Good Friday is observed in many churches in Poland to remember Jesus Christ’s death on the cross.
Friday March 30 Observance
Holy Saturday
Holy Saturday, which is the day before Easter Sunday, is observed in many parts of Poland.
Saturday March 31 Observance
Easter Day
Easter Sunday is a public holiday in Poland to celebrate Jesus Christ’s resurrection.
Sunday April 1 National holiday
Easter Monday
Easter Monday, the day after Easter Sunday, is a public holiday in Poland. Both days celebrate Jesus Christ’s resurrection from the dead.
Monday April 2 National holiday
Labor Day / May Day
Labor Day (Święto Pracy), also known as May 1 (1 Maja), is a national public holiday in Poland every year.
Tuesday May 1 National holiday
Day of the Flag
Wednesday May 2 Observance
Constitution Day
Constitution Day is an annual public holiday in Poland on May 3.
Thursday May 3 National holiday
Whit Sunday
Whit Sunday, also known as Pentecost or the Descent of the Holy Spirit (Zeslanie Ducha Swietego) is an annual public holiday in Poland 7 weeks after Easter Sunday.
Sunday May 20 National holiday
Mother's Day
Mother’s Day is celebrated in Poland on May 26 each year.
Saturday May 26 Observance
Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi is an annual public holiday in Poland on the Thursday of the ninth week after Easter.
Thursday May 31 National holiday
June Solstice
Thursday June 21 Season
Father's Day
Father’s Day (Dzień Ojca) is celebrated in Poland on June 23 every year.
Saturday June 23 Observance
Assumption of Mary
The Day of Assumption, also known as the Miracle upon the Vistula, is a national holiday in Poland on August 15 each year.
Wednesday August 15 National holiday
September Equinox
Sunday September 23 Season
All Saints' Day
All Saints’ Day is a public holiday in Poland on November 1 each year.
Thursday November 1 National holiday
Independence Day
National Independence Day is an annual public holiday in Poland on November 11 to commemorate the country’s independence in 1918.
Sunday November 11 National holiday
Independence Day Holiday
Monday November 12 National holiday
December Solstice
Friday December 21 Season
Christmas Eve
Christmas Eve is celebrated as a festive occasion in Poland on December 24.
Monday December 24 Observance
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is a public holiday in Poland on December 25 each year.
Tuesday December 25 National holiday
Second Day of Christmas
Boxing Day, also known as St Stephen’s Day or Holy Szczepan, is a public holiday in Poland on December 26 each year.
Wednesday December 26 National holiday
New Year's Eve
Many people in Poland celebrate New Year’s Eve, which is the last day of the year in the Gregorian calendar, on December 31.
Monday December 31 Observance