Philippines has a total of 32 holidays in 2018. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date Type
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day on January 1 in the Gregorian calendar is a public holiday in the Philippines.
Monday January 1 National holiday
Chinese Lunar New Year's Day
Chinese New Year is not considered an official holiday in the Philippines but it is widely celebrated, particularly in Chinese communities.
Friday February 16 National holiday
People Power Anniversary
People Power Anniversary in the Philippines commemorates the successful non-violent demonstration in Manila in 1986 that saw a change of government for the nation.
Sunday February 25 National holiday
March Equinox
Tuesday March 20 Season
Maundy Thursday
Maundy Thursday is part of the Holy Week tradition observed by most Filipinos.
Thursday March 29 National holiday
Good Friday
Good Friday is part of the Holy Week holiday in the Philippines.
Friday March 30 National holiday
Black Saturday
Saturday March 31 National holiday
Easter Sunday
Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Sunday April 1 Observance
The Day of Valor
Araw ng Kagitingan, also known as the Day of Valor, annually falls on or around April 9 in the Philippines.
Monday April 9 National holiday
Lailatul Isra Wal Mi Raj
Isra and Mi'raj (Isra Me'raj, Israa and Mi'raaj, Laylat Al-Isra wa Al-Miraj, Lailat al Miraj, Night Journey and Ascension to Heaven) marks the night that the Prophet Mohammad traveled from Mecca to Jerusalem, ascended to heaven and returned.
Friday April 13 Common local holiday
Labor Day
May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Tuesday May 1 National holiday
Special Non-Working Day
Monday May 14 National holiday
Independence Day
The Philippine’s Independence day is a large celebratory event held across the country on June 12 each year.
Tuesday June 12 National holiday
Eidul-Fitar
Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Friday June 15 National holiday
June Solstice
Thursday June 21 Season
Eid al-Adha (Feast of the Sacrifice)
Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Tuesday August 21 National holiday
Ninoy Aquino Day
Tuesday August 21 National holiday
Eid al-Adha Day 2
Wednesday August 22 Common local holiday
National Heroes Day
Sunday August 26 National holiday
Amun Jadid
Muharram is the first month of the Islamic calendar and a time of remembrance or mourning.
Wednesday September 12 Muslim,Common local holiday
September Equinox
Sunday September 23 Season
All Saints' Day
Many churches honor all their saints on All Saints' Day, also known as All Hallows' Day.
Thursday November 1 National holiday
All Souls' Day
All Souls’ Day falls on November 2 each year. It is a day of alms giving and prayers for the dead.
Friday November 2 Observance
Additional Special Non-Working Day
Monday December 24 National holiday
Maulid un-Nabi
Mawlid, or Milad, marks the birth of the Islamic prophet Muhammed, or Mohamed, in the year 570 of the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday November 21 Common local holiday
Bonifacio Day
Friday November 30 National holiday
Feast of the Immaculate Conception
Saturday December 8 Observance
December Solstice
Friday December 21 Season
Christmas Eve
Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Monday December 24 Observance
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday December 25 National holiday
Rizal Day
Sunday December 30 National holiday
New Year's Eve
New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
Monday December 31 National holiday