U.S. Virgin Islands has a total of 30 holidays in 2024. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year
Monday, January 1, 2024 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Three Kings Day
Saturday, January 6, 2024 Epiphany is a Christian holiday celebrated globally on January 6 each year. It commemorates two events recorded in the Bible: the three wise men’s visit to baby Jesus; and Jesus’ baptism.
Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, January 15, 2024 Martin Luther King Jr. Day is a public holiday in US Virgin Islands
President's Day
Monday, February 19, 2024 President's Day is a public holiday in US Virgin Islands
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2024 March Equinox in US Virgin Islands (Charlotte Amalie)
Holy Thursday
Thursday, March 28, 2024 Maundy Thursday is a Christian observance on the Thursday during Holy Week. It is the day before Good Friday.
Good Friday
Friday, March 29, 2024 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, March 31, 2024 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Transfer Day
Sunday, March 31, 2024 Transfer Day is a public holiday in US Virgin Islands
Easter Monday
Monday, April 1, 2024 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
April Fool's Day
Monday, April 1, 2024 April Fool's Day is a observance in US Virgin Islands
Mother's Day
Sunday, May 12, 2024 Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Memorial Day
Monday, May 27, 2024 Memorial Day is a public holiday in US Virgin Islands
Father's Day
Sunday, June 16, 2024 Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
Juneteenth
Wednesday, June 19, 2024 Juneteenth is a observance in US Virgin Islands
June Solstice
Thursday, June 20, 2024 June Solstice in US Virgin Islands (Charlotte Amalie)
Emancipation Day
Wednesday, July 3, 2024 Emancipation Day is a public holiday in US Virgin Islands
American Independence Day
Thursday, July 4, 2024 American Independence Day is a observance in US Virgin Islands
Hurricane Supplication Day
Monday, July 29, 2024 Hurricane Supplication Day is a observance in US Virgin Islands
Labor Day
Monday, September 2, 2024 Labor Day, International Workers' Day, and May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
September Equinox
Sunday, September 22, 2024 September Equinox in US Virgin Islands (Charlotte Amalie)
Puerto Rico Friendship Day (Columbus Day)
Monday, October 14, 2024 Puerto Rico Friendship Day (Columbus Day) is a public holiday in US Virgin Islands
Hurricane Thanksgiving
Friday, October 25, 2024 Hurricane Thanksgiving is a observance in US Virgin Islands
Liberty Day
Friday, November 1, 2024 Liberty Day is a public holiday in US Virgin Islands
Veterans Day
Monday, November 11, 2024 Veterans Day is a public holiday in US Virgin Islands
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 28, 2024 Thanksgiving Day is a public holiday in US Virgin Islands
December Solstice
Saturday, December 21, 2024 December Solstice in US Virgin Islands (Charlotte Amalie)
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2024 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Second Day
Thursday, December 26, 2024 Christmas Second Day is a public holiday in US Virgin Islands
New Year's Eve
Tuesday, December 31, 2024 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
API icon

Start using our Holiday API

Use our Holiday data in your applications programmatically. No credit card is required to start.

Worldwide 2024 Holidays By Months
January 2024
February 2024
March 2024
April 2024
May 2024
June 2024
July 2024
August 2024
September 2024
October 2024
November 2024
December 2024