Thailand has a total of 36 holidays in 2024. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Monday, January 1, 2024 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
National Children's Day
Saturday, January 13, 2024 National Children's Day is a observance in Thailand
Teachers' Day
Tuesday, January 16, 2024 Teachers' Day is a observance in Thailand
Lunar New Year's Day
Saturday, February 10, 2024 Lunar New Year is the first day of the Chinese calendar, which is a lunisolar calendar mainly used for traditional celebrations.
Second Day of Lunar New Year
Sunday, February 11, 2024 Second Day of Lunar New Year is a observance in Thailand
Third Day of Lunar New Year
Monday, February 12, 2024 Third Day of Lunar New Year is a observance in Thailand
Valentine's Day
Wednesday, February 14, 2024 February 14 is Valentine's Day or Saint Valentine's Feast. The day of love owes its origins to ancient Roman and European Christian traditions.
Makha Bucha
Saturday, February 24, 2024 Magha Puja Day is an important holy day that honors the Sangha, or the Buddhist community on the first full moon day of the third lunar month.
Day off for Makha Bucha
Monday, February 26, 2024 Magha Puja Day is an important holy day that honors the Sangha, or the Buddhist community on the first full moon day of the third lunar month.
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2024 March Equinox in Thailand (Bangkok)
Chakri Day
Saturday, April 6, 2024 Chakri Day is a national holiday in Thailand
Chakri Day observed
Monday, April 8, 2024 Chakri Day is a national holiday in Thailand
Songkran
Saturday, April 13, 2024 Songkran is a national holiday in Thailand
Songkran Observed
Tuesday, April 16, 2024 Songkran Observed is a national holiday in Thailand
Labor Day
Wednesday, May 1, 2024 Labor Day, International Workers' Day, and May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Coronation Day
Saturday, May 4, 2024 Coronation Day is a national holiday in Thailand
Coronation Day observed
Monday, May 6, 2024 Coronation Day is a national holiday in Thailand
Royal Ploughing Ceremony Day
Monday, May 6, 2024 Royal Ploughing Ceremony Day is a government holiday in Thailand
Queen Suthida's Birthday
Monday, June 3, 2024 Queen Suthida's Birthday is a national holiday in Thailand
June Solstice
Thursday, June 20, 2024 June Solstice in Thailand (Bangkok)
Buddhist Lent Day
Saturday, July 20, 2024 Buddhist Lent Day is a national holiday in Thailand
Day off for Buddhist Lent Day
Monday, July 22, 2024 Buddhist Lent Day is a national holiday in Thailand
King Vajiralongkorn's Birthday
Sunday, July 28, 2024 King Vajiralongkorn's Birthday is a national holiday in Thailand
King Vajiralongkorn's Birthday observed
Monday, July 29, 2024 King Vajiralongkorn's Birthday is a national holiday in Thailand
The Queen's Birthday
Monday, August 12, 2024 The Queen's Birthday is a national holiday in Thailand
September Equinox
Sunday, September 22, 2024 September Equinox in Thailand (Bangkok)
Anniversary of the Death of King Bhumibol
Sunday, October 13, 2024 Anniversary of the Death of King Bhumibol is a national holiday in Thailand
Anniversary of the Death of King Bhumibol observed
Monday, October 14, 2024 Anniversary of the Death of King Bhumibol is a national holiday in Thailand
Chulalongkorn Day
Wednesday, October 23, 2024 Chulalongkorn Day is a national holiday in Thailand
Halloween
Thursday, October 31, 2024 Halloween is a festive occasion that is celebrated in many countries on October 31 each year.
King Bhumibol's Birthday/Father's Day
Thursday, December 5, 2024 Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
Constitution Day
Tuesday, December 10, 2024 Constitution Day is a national holiday in Thailand
December Solstice
Saturday, December 21, 2024 December Solstice in Thailand (Bangkok)
Christmas Eve
Tuesday, December 24, 2024 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2024 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Tuesday, December 31, 2024 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
API icon

Start using our Holiday API

Use our Holiday data in your applications programmatically. No credit card is required to start.

Worldwide 2024 Holidays By Months
January 2024
February 2024
March 2024
April 2024
May 2024
June 2024
July 2024
August 2024
September 2024
October 2024
November 2024
December 2024