Paraguay has a total of 20 holidays in 2024. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Monday, January 1, 2024 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Heroes' Day
Friday, March 1, 2024 Heroes' Day is a national holiday in Paraguay
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2024 March Equinox in Paraguay (Asuncion)
Daylight Saving Time ends
Sunday, March 24, 2024 Daylight Saving Time ends in Paraguay
Maundy Thursday
Thursday, March 28, 2024 Maundy Thursday is a Christian observance on the Thursday during Holy Week. It is the day before Good Friday.
Good Friday
Friday, March 29, 2024 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Labor Day / May Day
Wednesday, May 1, 2024 Labor Day, International Workers' Day, and May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
National Holiday
Tuesday, May 14, 2024 National Holiday is a national holiday in Paraguay
Independence Day
Wednesday, May 15, 2024 Independence Day is a national holiday in Paraguay
Chaco Armistice
Wednesday, June 12, 2024 Chaco Armistice is a national holiday in Paraguay
June Solstice
Thursday, June 20, 2024 June Solstice in Paraguay (Asuncion)
Founding of Asuncion
Thursday, August 15, 2024 Founding of Asuncion is a national holiday in Paraguay
September Equinox
Sunday, September 22, 2024 September Equinox in Paraguay (Asuncion)
Boqueron Battle Victory Day
Sunday, September 29, 2024 Boqueron Battle Victory Day is a national holiday in Paraguay
Daylight Saving Time starts
Sunday, October 6, 2024 Daylight Saving Time starts in Paraguay
Virgin of Caacupé Day
Sunday, December 8, 2024 Virgin of Caacupé Day is a national holiday in Paraguay
December Solstice
Saturday, December 21, 2024 December Solstice in Paraguay (Asuncion)
Christmas Eve
Tuesday, December 24, 2024 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2024 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Tuesday, December 31, 2024 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
API icon

Start using our Holiday API

Use our Holiday data in your applications programmatically. No credit card is required to start.

Worldwide 2024 Holidays By Months
January 2024
February 2024
March 2024
April 2024
May 2024
June 2024
July 2024
August 2024
September 2024
October 2024
November 2024
December 2024