Equatorial Guinea has a total of 19 holidays in 2024. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Monday, January 1, 2024 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2024 March Equinox in Equatorial Guinea (Malabo)
Maundy Thursday
Thursday, March 28, 2024 Maundy Thursday is a Christian observance on the Thursday during Holy Week. It is the day before Good Friday.
Good Friday
Friday, March 29, 2024 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Labor Day / May Day
Wednesday, May 1, 2024 Labor Day, International Workers' Day, and May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Corpus Christi
Thursday, May 30, 2024 Corpus Christi is a Christian feast in honor of the Holy Eucharist.
President's Day
Wednesday, June 5, 2024 President's Day is a national holiday in Equatorial Guinea
June Solstice
Thursday, June 20, 2024 June Solstice in Equatorial Guinea (Malabo)
Freedom Day
Saturday, August 3, 2024 Freedom Day is a national holiday in Equatorial Guinea
Constitution Day
Thursday, August 15, 2024 Constitution Day is a national holiday in Equatorial Guinea
September Equinox
Sunday, September 22, 2024 September Equinox in Equatorial Guinea (Malabo)
Independence Day
Saturday, October 12, 2024 Independence Day is a national holiday in Equatorial Guinea
Feast of the Immaculate Conception
Sunday, December 8, 2024 The Feast of the Immaculate Conception is a Christian observance on December 8 each year.
Feast of the Immaculate Conception observed
Monday, December 9, 2024 The Feast of the Immaculate Conception is a Christian observance on December 8 each year.
Human Rights Day
Tuesday, December 10, 2024 Human Rights Day is a observance in Equatorial Guinea
December Solstice
Saturday, December 21, 2024 December Solstice in Equatorial Guinea (Malabo)
Christmas Eve
Tuesday, December 24, 2024 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2024 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Tuesday, December 31, 2024 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
API icon

Start using our Holiday API

Use our Holiday data in your applications programmatically. No credit card is required to start.

Worldwide 2024 Holidays By Months
January 2024
February 2024
March 2024
April 2024
May 2024
June 2024
July 2024
August 2024
September 2024
October 2024
November 2024
December 2024