Bolivia has a total of 26 holidays in 2024. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Monday, January 1, 2024 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Epiphany
Saturday, January 6, 2024 Epiphany is a Christian holiday celebrated globally on January 6 each year. It commemorates two events recorded in the Bible: the three wise men’s visit to baby Jesus; and Jesus’ baptism.
Plurinational State Foundation Day
Monday, January 22, 2024 Plurinational State Foundation Day is a national holiday in Bolivia
Feast of Candelaria
Friday, February 2, 2024 Feast of Candelaria is a observance in Bolivia
Carnival / Shrove Monday
Monday, February 12, 2024 Carnival / Shrove Monday is a national holiday in Bolivia
Carnival / Shrove Tuesday / Pancake Day
Tuesday, February 13, 2024 Shrove Tuesday is a religious holiday before the fasting period of Lent. It is celebrated by eating pancakes and holding Carnival parades.
Father Day
Tuesday, March 19, 2024 Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2024 March Equinox in Bolivia (La Paz)
Day of the Sea
Saturday, March 23, 2024 Day of the Sea is a observance in Bolivia
Maundy Thursday
Thursday, March 28, 2024 Maundy Thursday is a Christian observance on the Thursday during Holy Week. It is the day before Good Friday.
Good Friday
Friday, March 29, 2024 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Children's Day
Friday, April 12, 2024 Children's Day is a observance in Bolivia
Labor Day / May Day
Wednesday, May 1, 2024 Labor Day, International Workers' Day, and May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Mother's Day
Monday, May 27, 2024 Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Corpus Christi
Thursday, May 30, 2024 Corpus Christi is a Christian feast in honor of the Holy Eucharist.
June Solstice
Thursday, June 20, 2024 June Solstice in Bolivia (La Paz)
Aymara New Year Day
Friday, June 21, 2024 Aymara New Year Day is a national holiday in Bolivia
Independence Day
Tuesday, August 6, 2024 Independence Day is a national holiday in Bolivia
Flag Day
Saturday, August 17, 2024 Flag Day is a observance in Bolivia
September Equinox
Sunday, September 22, 2024 September Equinox in Bolivia (La Paz)
Bolivian Women's Day
Friday, October 11, 2024 Bolivian Women's Day is a observance in Bolivia
Day of Decolonization
Saturday, October 12, 2024 Day of Decolonization is a observance in Bolivia
Day of Dignity
Thursday, October 17, 2024 Day of Dignity is a national holiday in Bolivia
All Saints Day
Saturday, November 2, 2024 Many churches honor all their saints on All Saints' Day, also known as All Hallows' Day.
December Solstice
Saturday, December 21, 2024 December Solstice in Bolivia (La Paz)
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2024 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
API icon

Start using our Holiday API

Use our Holiday data in your applications programmatically. No credit card is required to start.

Worldwide 2024 Holidays By Months
January 2024
February 2024
March 2024
April 2024
May 2024
June 2024
July 2024
August 2024
September 2024
October 2024
November 2024
December 2024