Argentina has a total of 40 holidays in 2024. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Monday, January 1, 2024 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Carnival / Shrove Monday
Monday, February 12, 2024 Carnival / Shrove Monday is a national holiday in Argentina
Carnival / Shrove Tuesday / Pancake Day
Tuesday, February 13, 2024 Shrove Tuesday is a religious holiday before the fasting period of Lent. It is celebrated by eating pancakes and holding Carnival parades.
Ramadan Start
Monday, March 11, 2024 Ramadan is a period of prayer, reflection and fasting for many Muslims worldwide. It is the ninth month in the Islamic calendar.
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2024 March Equinox in Argentina (Buenos Aires)
Memorial Day
Sunday, March 24, 2024 Memorial Day is a national holiday in Argentina
Maundy Thursday
Thursday, March 28, 2024 Maundy Thursday is a Christian observance on the Thursday during Holy Week. It is the day before Good Friday.
Good Friday
Friday, March 29, 2024 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, March 31, 2024 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Day of the Veterans
Tuesday, April 2, 2024 Day of the Veterans is a national holiday in Argentina
End of Ramadan
Wednesday, April 10, 2024 Eid al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Passover Eve
Monday, April 22, 2024 Passover Eve is a observance in Argentina
First day of Passover
Tuesday, April 23, 2024 During Passover, the Jewish people remember the liberation of the Israelites from slavery, their exodus from Egypt, and that their first-born children were spared during the 10th plague, as told in the Haggadah.
Action Day for Tolerance and Respect between People
Wednesday, April 24, 2024 Action Day for Tolerance and Respect between People is a observance in Argentina
Second Day of Passover
Wednesday, April 24, 2024 Second Day of Passover is a observance in Argentina
Sixth Day of Passover
Sunday, April 28, 2024 Sixth Day of Passover is a observance in Argentina
Seventh Day of Passover
Monday, April 29, 2024 Seventh Day of Passover is a Jewish holiday in Argentina
Last day of Passover
Tuesday, April 30, 2024 The last day of Passover marks the end of the Passover period, which lasts for seven or eight days.
Labor Day / May Day
Wednesday, May 1, 2024 Labor Day, International Workers' Day, and May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
National Day/May 1810 Revolution
Saturday, May 25, 2024 National Day/May 1810 Revolution is a national holiday in Argentina
Eid al-Adha
Monday, June 17, 2024 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Commemoration of General Don Martín Miguel de Güemes
Monday, June 17, 2024 Commemoration of General Don Martín Miguel de Güemes is a national holiday in Argentina
Flag Day
Thursday, June 20, 2024 Flag Day is a national holiday in Argentina
June Solstice
Thursday, June 20, 2024 June Solstice in Argentina (Buenos Aires)
Muharram/New Year
Monday, July 8, 2024 Muharram is the first month of the Islamic calendar and a time of remembrance or mourning.
Independence day
Tuesday, July 9, 2024 Independence day is a national holiday in Argentina
San Martín Day
Monday, August 19, 2024 San Martín Day is a national holiday in Argentina
September Equinox
Sunday, September 22, 2024 September Equinox in Argentina (Buenos Aires)
Rosh Hashana Eve
Wednesday, October 2, 2024 Rosh Hashana Eve is a Jewish holiday in Argentina
Rosh Hashana
Thursday, October 3, 2024 Rosh Hashana, commonly known as the Jewish New Year, is the first day of Tishrei, the seventh month in the Hebrew calendar.
Second day of Rosh Hashana
Friday, October 4, 2024 Second day of Rosh Hashana is a Jewish holiday in Argentina
Yom Kippur Eve
Friday, October 11, 2024 Yom Kippur Eve is a Jewish holiday in Argentina
Yom Kippur
Saturday, October 12, 2024 Yom Kippur (Day of Atonement) is an important Jewish holiday that centers on the themes of atonement and repentance.
Day of Respect for Cultural Diversity
Monday, October 14, 2024 Day of Respect for Cultural Diversity is a national holiday in Argentina
Mothers' Day
Sunday, October 20, 2024 Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
National Sovereignty Day
Monday, November 18, 2024 National Sovereignty Day is a national holiday in Argentina
Immaculate Conception
Sunday, December 8, 2024 The Feast of the Immaculate Conception is a Christian observance on December 8 each year.
December Solstice
Saturday, December 21, 2024 December Solstice in Argentina (Buenos Aires)
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2024 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Tuesday, December 31, 2024 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
API icon

Start using our Holiday API

Use our Holiday data in your applications programmatically. No credit card is required to start.

Worldwide 2023 Holidays By Months
January 2023
February 2023
March 2023
April 2023
May 2023
June 2023
July 2023
August 2023
September 2023
October 2023
November 2023
December 2023