Albania has a total of 36 holidays in 2024. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Monday, January 1, 2024 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Day (Day 2)
Tuesday, January 2, 2024 New Year's Day (Day 2) is a national holiday in Albania
Valentine's Day
Wednesday, February 14, 2024 February 14 is Valentine's Day or Saint Valentine's Feast. The day of love owes its origins to ancient Roman and European Christian traditions.
Mothers' Day
Friday, March 8, 2024 Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Ramadan Start
Monday, March 11, 2024 Ramadan is a period of prayer, reflection and fasting for many Muslims worldwide. It is the ninth month in the Islamic calendar.
Summer Day
Thursday, March 14, 2024 Summer Day is a national holiday in Albania
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2024 March Equinox in Albania (Tirana)
Nevruz Day
Friday, March 22, 2024 Nevruz Day is a national holiday in Albania
Good Friday
Friday, March 29, 2024 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Holy Saturday
Saturday, March 30, 2024 Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, March 31, 2024 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Daylight Saving Time starts
Sunday, March 31, 2024 Daylight Saving Time starts in Albania
Day off for Easter Sunday
Monday, April 1, 2024 Day off for Easter Sunday is a national holiday in Albania
Easter Monday
Monday, April 1, 2024 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Eid al-Fitr
Wednesday, April 10, 2024 Eid al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
International Worker’s Day
Wednesday, May 1, 2024 Labor Day, International Workers' Day, and May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Good Friday (Orthodox)
Friday, May 3, 2024 Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world annually observe Good Friday to commemorate the events leading up to Jesus Christ's crucifixion.
Easter Saturday (Orthodox)
Saturday, May 4, 2024 The Saturday before Easter Sunday is also known as Holy Saturday for many Orthodox churches worldwide.
Easter Sunday (Orthodox)
Sunday, May 5, 2024 Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world often celebrate Easter Sunday at a different time to the date set by many western churches.
Easter Monday (Orthodox)
Monday, May 6, 2024 Orthodox Easter Monday is the day after the Orthodox Easter Sunday.
Day off for Easter Sunday (Orthodox)
Monday, May 6, 2024 Day off for Easter Sunday (Orthodox) is a national holiday in Albania
Fathers' Day
Sunday, June 16, 2024 Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
Feast of the Sacrifice
Monday, June 17, 2024 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
June Solstice
Thursday, June 20, 2024 June Solstice in Albania (Tirana)
Mother Teresa Beatification Day
Thursday, September 5, 2024 Mother Teresa Beatification Day is a national holiday in Albania
September Equinox
Sunday, September 22, 2024 September Equinox in Albania (Tirana)
Daylight Saving Time ends
Sunday, October 27, 2024 Daylight Saving Time ends in Albania
Halloween
Thursday, October 31, 2024 Halloween is a festive occasion that is celebrated in many countries on October 31 each year.
Flag and Independence Day
Thursday, November 28, 2024 Flag and Independence Day is a national holiday in Albania
Liberation Day
Friday, November 29, 2024 Liberation Day is a national holiday in Albania
National Youth Day
Sunday, December 8, 2024 National Youth Day is a national holiday in Albania
Day off for National Youth Day
Monday, December 9, 2024 National Youth Day is a national holiday in Albania
December Solstice
Saturday, December 21, 2024 December Solstice in Albania (Tirana)
Christmas Eve
Tuesday, December 24, 2024 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2024 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Tuesday, December 31, 2024 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
API icon

Start using our Holiday API

Use our Holiday data in your applications programmatically. No credit card is required to start.

Worldwide 2024 Holidays By Months
January 2024
February 2024
March 2024
April 2024
May 2024
June 2024
July 2024
August 2024
September 2024
October 2024
November 2024
December 2024