U.S. Virgin Islands has a total of 30 holidays in 2023. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year
Sunday, January 1, 2023 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Three Kings Day
Friday, January 6, 2023 Three Kings Day is a public holiday in US Virgin Islands
Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, January 16, 2023 Martin Luther King Jr. Day is a public holiday in US Virgin Islands
President's Day
Monday, February 20, 2023 President's Day is a public holiday in US Virgin Islands
March Equinox
Monday, March 20, 2023 March Equinox in US Virgin Islands (Charlotte Amalie)
Transfer Day
Friday, March 31, 2023 Transfer Day is a public holiday in US Virgin Islands
April Fool's Day
Saturday, April 1, 2023 April Fool's Day is a observance in US Virgin Islands
Holy Thursday
Thursday, April 6, 2023 Maundy Thursday is a Christian observance on the Thursday during Holy Week. It is the day before Good Friday.
Good Friday
Friday, April 7, 2023 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 9, 2023 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 10, 2023 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Mother's Day
Sunday, May 14, 2023 Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Memorial Day
Monday, May 29, 2023 Memorial Day is a public holiday in US Virgin Islands
Father's Day
Sunday, June 18, 2023 Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
Juneteenth
Monday, June 19, 2023 Juneteenth is a observance in US Virgin Islands
June Solstice
Wednesday, June 21, 2023 June Solstice in US Virgin Islands (Charlotte Amalie)
Emancipation Day
Monday, July 3, 2023 Emancipation Day is a public holiday in US Virgin Islands
American Independence Day
Tuesday, July 4, 2023 American Independence Day is a observance in US Virgin Islands
Hurricane Supplication Day
Monday, July 31, 2023 Hurricane Supplication Day is a observance in US Virgin Islands
Labor Day
Monday, September 4, 2023 Labor Day, International Workers' Day, and May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
September Equinox
Saturday, September 23, 2023 September Equinox in US Virgin Islands (Charlotte Amalie)
Puerto Rico Friendship Day (Columbus Day)
Monday, October 9, 2023 Puerto Rico Friendship Day (Columbus Day) is a public holiday in US Virgin Islands
Hurricane Thanksgiving
Wednesday, October 25, 2023 Hurricane Thanksgiving is a observance in US Virgin Islands
Liberty Day
Wednesday, November 1, 2023 Liberty Day is a public holiday in US Virgin Islands
Veterans Day
Saturday, November 11, 2023 Veterans Day is a public holiday in US Virgin Islands
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 23, 2023 Thanksgiving Day is a public holiday in US Virgin Islands
December Solstice
Friday, December 22, 2023 December Solstice in US Virgin Islands (Charlotte Amalie)
Christmas Day
Monday, December 25, 2023 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Second Day
Tuesday, December 26, 2023 Christmas Second Day is a public holiday in US Virgin Islands
New Year's Eve
Sunday, December 31, 2023 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.