Venezuela has a total of 46 holidays in 2023. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Sunday, January 1, 2023 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
The Three Wise Men Day
Friday, January 6, 2023 The Three Wise Men Day is a observance in Venezuela
Three Kings Day Holiday
Monday, January 9, 2023 Three Kings Day Holiday is a bank holiday in Venezuela
Divina Pastora Day
Saturday, January 14, 2023 Divina Pastora Day is a observance in Venezuela
Carnival / Shrove Monday
Monday, February 20, 2023 Carnival / Shrove Monday is a national holiday in Venezuela
Carnival / Shrove Tuesday / Pancake Day
Tuesday, February 21, 2023 Shrove Tuesday is a religious holiday before the fasting period of Lent. It is celebrated by eating pancakes and holding Carnival parades.
Saint Joseph's Day
Sunday, March 19, 2023 Saint Joseph's Day is a observance in Venezuela
March Equinox
Monday, March 20, 2023 March Equinox in Venezuela (Caracas)
Palm Sunday
Sunday, April 2, 2023 Palm Sunday is a Christian feast that commemorates Jesus Christ’s entry into Jerusalem. It is also the start of Holy Week.
Maundy Thursday
Thursday, April 6, 2023 Maundy Thursday is a Christian observance on the Thursday during Holy Week. It is the day before Good Friday.
Good Friday
Friday, April 7, 2023 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 9, 2023 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Declaration of Independence
Wednesday, April 19, 2023 Declaration of Independence is a national holiday in Venezuela
Labor Day / May Day
Monday, May 1, 2023 Labor Day, International Workers' Day, and May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Ascension Day
Thursday, May 18, 2023 Ascension Day is the 40th day of Easter. It is a religious holiday that commemorates the ascension of Jesus Christ into heaven.
Ascension Day Holiday
Monday, May 22, 2023 Ascension Day is the 40th day of Easter. It is a religious holiday that commemorates the ascension of Jesus Christ into heaven.
Corpus Christi
Thursday, June 8, 2023 Corpus Christi is a Christian feast in honor of the Holy Eucharist.
Corpus Christi Holiday
Monday, June 12, 2023 Corpus Christi is a Christian feast in honor of the Holy Eucharist.
St Anthony's Day
Tuesday, June 13, 2023 St Anthony's Day is a observance in Venezuela
St Anthony's Day Holiday
Monday, June 19, 2023 St Anthony's Day Holiday is a bank holiday in Venezuela
June Solstice
Wednesday, June 21, 2023 June Solstice in Venezuela (Caracas)
Carabobo Battle
Saturday, June 24, 2023 Carabobo Battle is a national holiday in Venezuela
Saint Peter and Saint Paul
Thursday, June 29, 2023 Saint Peter and Saint Paul is a observance in Venezuela
Saint Peter and Saint Paul Holiday
Monday, July 3, 2023 Saint Peter and Saint Paul Holiday is a bank holiday in Venezuela
Independence Day
Wednesday, July 5, 2023 Independence Day is a national holiday in Venezuela
Simón Bolívar's Birthday
Monday, July 24, 2023 Simón Bolívar's Birthday is a national holiday in Venezuela
Flag's Day
Thursday, August 3, 2023 Flag's Day is a observance in Venezuela
National Guard's Day
Friday, August 4, 2023 National Guard's Day is a observance in Venezuela
Assumption of Mary Holiday
Monday, August 14, 2023 The Christian feast of the Assumption of Mary is on or around Aug 15 in most countries. A few celebrate Assumption Day at other times of the year.
Assumption of Mary
Tuesday, August 15, 2023 The Christian feast of the Assumption of Mary is on or around Aug 15 in most countries. A few celebrate Assumption Day at other times of the year.
Our Lady of Coromoto
Monday, September 11, 2023 Our Lady of Coromoto is a bank holiday in Venezuela
September Equinox
Saturday, September 23, 2023 September Equinox in Venezuela (Caracas)
Day of Indigenous Resistance
Thursday, October 12, 2023 Day of Indigenous Resistance is a national holiday in Venezuela
Dr. José Gregorio Hernández Day
Thursday, October 26, 2023 Dr. José Gregorio Hernández Day is a observance in Venezuela
Holiday for Dr. José Gregorio Hernández Day
Monday, October 30, 2023 Holiday for Dr. José Gregorio Hernández Day is a bank holiday in Venezuela
All Saints Day
Wednesday, November 1, 2023 All Saints Day is a observance in Venezuela
All Souls Day
Thursday, November 2, 2023 All Souls’ Day falls on November 2 each year. It is a day of alms giving and prayers for the dead.
All Saints Day Holiday
Monday, November 6, 2023 All Saints Day Holiday is a bank holiday in Venezuela
Day of the Virgin of the Rosary of Chiquinquirá
Saturday, November 18, 2023 Day of the Virgin of the Rosary of Chiquinquirá is a observance in Venezuela
Aviation Day
Monday, November 27, 2023 Aviation Day is a observance in Venezuela
Feast of the Immaculate Conception
Friday, December 8, 2023 The Feast of the Immaculate Conception is a Christian observance on December 8 each year.
Holiday for Feast of the Immaculate Conception
Monday, December 11, 2023 The Feast of the Immaculate Conception is a Christian observance on December 8 each year.
December Solstice
Friday, December 22, 2023 December Solstice in Venezuela (Caracas)
Christmas Eve
Sunday, December 24, 2023 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Monday, December 25, 2023 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Sunday, December 31, 2023 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.