Turks and Caicos Islands has a total of 19 holidays in 2023. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Sunday, January 1, 2023 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Day off for New Year's Day
Monday, January 2, 2023 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Commonwealth Day
Monday, March 13, 2023 Commonwealth Day is a public holiday in Turks and Caicos Islands
March Equinox
Monday, March 20, 2023 March Equinox in Turks and Caicos Islands (Cockburn Town)
Good Friday
Friday, April 7, 2023 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 10, 2023 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
JAGS McCartney Day
Monday, May 29, 2023 JAGS McCartney Day is a public holiday in Turks and Caicos Islands
Queen Elizabeth II's Birthday
Monday, June 12, 2023 The Queen's birthday, also known as the Queen's Official Birthday, is celebrated in many Commonwealth countries around the world. It is a public holiday in countries such as Australia, New Zealand, and Gibraltar, although on different dates.
June Solstice
Wednesday, June 21, 2023 June Solstice in Turks and Caicos Islands (Cockburn Town)
Emancipation Day
Tuesday, August 1, 2023 Emancipation Day is a public holiday in Turks and Caicos Islands
September Equinox
Saturday, September 23, 2023 September Equinox in Turks and Caicos Islands (Cockburn Town)
National Youth Day
Friday, September 29, 2023 National Youth Day is a public holiday in Turks and Caicos Islands
National Heritage Day
Monday, October 9, 2023 National Heritage Day is a public holiday in Turks and Caicos Islands
Remembrance Day
Friday, November 10, 2023 Remembrance Day is a observance in Turks and Caicos Islands
Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 24, 2023 Thanksgiving Day is a public holiday in Turks and Caicos Islands
International Human Rights Day
Sunday, December 10, 2023 International Human Rights Day is a observance in Turks and Caicos Islands
December Solstice
Friday, December 22, 2023 December Solstice in Turks and Caicos Islands (Cockburn Town)
Christmas Day
Monday, December 25, 2023 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Boxing Day
Tuesday, December 26, 2023 Boxing Day is a public holiday in Turks and Caicos Islands